What do you guys and girls do and like besides anime??
I'm 23 and a Graduate student at a Texas university. Im working on my english master's degree, and my thesis is on depictions of the american dream in chicano literature and film

I realy enjoy comics, manga, and video games, so im pretty much a nerd wether i like it or not. I also love movies, and was thrilled to figure out a way to talk about them in my thesis.

I'm mainly just trying to get myself a teaching job out of this degree, and see what happens from their. I'm a Graduate Teaching Assistant, so that takes up most of my time. Right now life comes a semester at a ttime.
In dis country u gota make da money first, den wen u get da money u get da power, and den wen u get da power, den u get da woman
snowboarder Wrote:It's an exhilarating feeling when your tucked in behind your windscreen and your blasting down the straights @ 170mph....

Yeah, that's what I'm scared of. One of my best friends who knows me well, even said so - the fact that I love speed, combined with the fact that I lack self control when it comes to things like that, combined with what can happen to you if you wreck on a bike is a really bad combination.
Vicious Wrote:Yeah, that's what I'm scared of. One of my best friends who knows me well, even said so - the fact that I love speed, combined with the fact that I lack self control when it comes to things like that, combined with what can happen to you if you wreck on a bike is a really bad combination.

Yeah, I remember when you told us about that time, when a friend of yours died after taking a curve too fast, and you decided to do the exact same thing to see what would happen. Not a very sensible thing to do.
[Image: ergobanner0fy.jpg]