Store Forum About Us
Sunday, Jun 16, 2024
Currently ~ Users Online
Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 15:53:05
-10 Jun 2010 00:38:57
-11 Jun 2009 01:46:49
-11 Apr 2009 00:46:33
-20 Dec 2008 00:34:43
-03 Dec 2008 20:21:50
-28 Sep 2008 20:41:24
-13 Jun 2008 17:30:47
-16 May 2008 03:54:59
-28 Apr 2008 02:36:39
Reviews for 3x3 Eyes
Video:
Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Comment:
Pretty good show and rip, although a bit old. 1 disc contains the first series (1993-1993), and the other contains the second series (1995-1996). Video: 4/5 Noise, speckles, etc can be seen from time to time, but not distractive. This IS an old series. Audio: 4/5 Only tried on PC 2-speaker setup, but sounded good. English Subtitles: 4/5 Perfectly understandable English, although there are traces of Engrish here and there, and spellings for some names are different for both discs. Not a big deal. I consider this very very good HK subs. Overall a good series, with nice animation, and has romance, comedy and horror all thrown in. Note that disc 2 is disc 1, and vice versa. edited by Dannyl on 05 Nov 2002 12:58 am
Level: 5
Reviews: 25
Experience: 29,268
This review has not been rated yet.
11 Oct 2002 05:47:44
Video:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 4.7 out of 0
Video:
Video-- (5/5) Well, well, well! Very awesome video! Some of the best around!
Audio:
Audio-- (5/5) People don't like this audio. ;_; That makes me cry! ;_; I REALLY enjoyed the audio factor on this disc!
Subtitle:
Audio-- (5/5) People don't like this audio. ;_; That makes me cry! ;_; I REALLY enjoyed the audio factor on this disc!
Comment:
Content-- (4/5) Not bad. Not bad at all! Though, I suggest buying Pioneer's R1 release this is still a GREAT release! ^_^
Level: 5
Reviews: 41
Experience: 28,745
This review has not been rated yet.
30 Jun 2002 02:43:37
Video:
Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 3.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 3.7 out of 0
Comment:
Video and audio quality is good. But don't expect too much from the first OVA cos that is like really old. The subs are good enough and won't leave you heaving and puffing in anger. How come the 1st OVA is on disc 2 and the 2nd OVA on disc 1? Reversed?
Level: 3
Reviews: 24
Experience: 9,403
100% (1) found this review useful
08 Apr 2002 01:06:40
Video:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 4.2 out of 0
Comment:
Publisher: MI Disc count: 2 Video: 4.5 Video is top notch. A DVD rip. Don't see any problem here. Audio: 4.0 Great also. Not 5.1 tho, but i don't hear any problem. Except for the echoing (fake 5.1). Subtitles: 4.0 Great subs. Almost perfect. However, there are some missing subs (ex: vol 2, 2nd part's intro has no subbing). But, no big deal. Packaging: Nice! (don't really care tho!) Overall: 4.0 Great series and also a great buy! Also I think ALL of the AC/MI 3x3 Eyes have swapped disks. That is the vol1 disk is actually vol2 and vol2 is vol 1. But again, no big deal!
Level: 4
Reviews: 11
Experience: 21,448
This review has not been rated yet.
19 Mar 2002 04:13:46