Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 15:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-10 Jun 2010 00:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-11 Jun 2009 01:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Collecti...
-11 Apr 2009 00:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Perfec...
-20 Dec 2008 00:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnificent...
-03 Dec 2008 20:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnificent...
-28 Sep 2008 20:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 17:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3 Li...
-16 May 2008 03:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-28 Apr 2008 02:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth Tale...
StoreForumAbout Us Thursday, Apr 22, 2021
Currently ~ Users Online
 

Reviews for Candy Candy Anime Movie
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.7 out of 0
Video:
  The movie plays in a letterbox format (with black bars at the top and bottom). It's from 1992, but the quality of the print shows very little dust or other obvious flaws. Furthermore, the movie appears to be a DVD-quality picture. Within the bonus features, the Japanese sing-a-long of the original theme song is in full screen and shows clips from the original series, but even those pictures are in very impressive shape with very little dust or flaws.

Audio:
  My DVD player confirms that the audio is 2.1 Dolby Digital. I didn't notice any problems with the sound.

Subtitle:
  My DVD player confirms that the audio is 2.1 Dolby Digital. I didn't notice any problems with the sound.

Comment:
  The movie is 26 minutes long, with 7 minutes of bonus features. The DVD has 11 chapter breaks: one of some text in Japanese before the show, seven chapters for the movie, one for the text-less opening, one for the text-less closing, and one for the sing-a-long. The main menu and the subtitles menu are in English, while the chapter menu is in Japanese. Both sides of the DVD cover page have pictures, although my copy came in a black, non-transparent case. As far as the actual movie goes, the colors have a lot more variety than the series clips found within the sing-a-long. The ending doesn't offer much closure, but that's to be expected from a mini-movie that was based upon a long-running TV series. Regardless of that situation, it's still a satisfying watch.
SafariSuz
Level: 2
Reviews: 3
Experience: 5325
 
100% (2) found this review useful
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com