Store Forum About Us
Friday, Apr 19, 2024
Currently ~ Users Online
Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 15:53:05
-10 Jun 2010 00:38:57
-11 Jun 2009 01:46:49
-11 Apr 2009 00:46:33
-20 Dec 2008 00:34:43
-03 Dec 2008 20:21:50
-28 Sep 2008 20:41:24
-13 Jun 2008 17:30:47
-16 May 2008 03:54:59
-28 Apr 2008 02:36:39
Reviews for Outlaw Star Perfect Collection
Video:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Video:
The video was spot on, but nothing for me will recieve a 5 unless it can somehow blow me away.
Audio:
Same as audio, the voices fit the characters, and didnt sound dumb. It is too bad the english audio didnt have 5.1 surround. The japanese does however.
Subtitle:
Same as audio, the voices fit the characters, and didnt sound dumb. It is too bad the english audio didnt have 5.1 surround. The japanese does however.
Comment:
Good show, picked it up on a whim. Was worth it, not super AMAZING but worth a watch, if you are looking for something to watch but not sure what this is something to pickup
Level: 1
Reviews: 2
Experience: 1,326
This review has not been rated yet.
07 Nov 2006 05:00:01
Video:
Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 3.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 3.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 3.3 out of 0
Video:
first off i have the FX release that being said: the video is great i mean it's not perfect but what HK set is. I didn't notice any problems with the set.
Audio:
first off the music and sound is great in general and in the same way i didn't notice any problems, no sound delay or anything of that sort.
Subtitle:
first off the music and sound is great in general and in the same way i didn't notice any problems, no sound delay or anything of that sort.
Comment:
This series is very good for something a little different. Granted there is a lot of bounty hunter anime but this one has a much deeper story. Colorful characters a little cheesy at time but almost all thriller no filler and the only filler episodes i remember which are two are both extremely funny. This is a nice set to have in any anime collection while it is not the best its still pretty good. It's not essential but it shouldn't dissapoint either
Level: 1
Reviews: 2
Experience: 2,138
100% (5) found this review useful
19 May 2006 14:24:12