Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 15:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-10 Jun 2010 00:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-11 Jun 2009 01:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Collecti...
-11 Apr 2009 00:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Perfec...
-20 Dec 2008 00:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnificent...
-03 Dec 2008 20:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnificent...
-28 Sep 2008 20:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 17:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3 Li...
-16 May 2008 03:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-28 Apr 2008 02:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth Tale...
StoreForumAbout Us Wednesday, Aug 10, 2022
Currently ~ Users Online
 

Reviews for Boys Be
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Video:
  Video is about as good as it's gonna get for a dvd-obviously a dvd rip-as it's on 4 dvds-no compression.

Audio:
  Very good-basic stereo-no distortion or anything at all that I could detect.

Subtitle:
  Very good-basic stereo-no distortion or anything at all that I could detect.

Comment:
  I recently read a few volumes of the manga and wanted to see how closely the anime followed it-so I dug this out of my pile and rewatched it after 2 years-very good although the art style of the anime and manga differs greatly. Great series.
Iria Zeiram
Level: 5
Reviews: 77
Experience: 37036
 
This review has not been rated yet.
23 Jul 2003 23:42:13
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 3.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Video:
  Looks great. Direct R3 rip. No downsampling. No problems noted, and no logos of any kind (just the way it should be).

Audio:
  Sounded really nice. Simple, yet clear.

Subtitle:
  Sounded really nice. Simple, yet clear.

Comment:
  A very nice drama. Reccomended.
FLEABttn
Level: 4
Reviews: 28
Experience: 24862
 
This review has not been rated yet.
13 Sep 2002 21:34:26
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 3.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.3 out of 0
Comment:
  Video: 5/5 Crisp and pretty. The show's animation and character drawing quality dip a little in a few episodes in the middle of the series (in one episode, the close-ups of Niita mader her look like she was on steroids), but overall it has a pleasant look. Audio: 5/5 Sounded perfect. English Subs: Discs 1,2,4 3.5/5 Very decent, simple and understandable with all the correct names, but translation can be a bit Engrishy. Also lacks consistent capitalization for the first words of new sentences. Disc 3 5/5 Fansub quality. Almost perfect, except for a couple of minor grammar errors. Noticeably better than the other discs. Curiously, this was the only Disc that also had an Odex screen + Pioneer screen at the beginning. Was this the only true direct Odex rip, I wonder? The Show: One of those "coming of age" shows focusing on 3 teenage guys and 3 girls in the same school. There's fan-service and attractive character designs as well. It's told mostly from one of the guys' point of view. A little predictable concerning how the relationships unfold, but the direction and writing of the series is very good. Definitely enjoyable. Overall: 4/5 A decent buy for an decent show. edited by btzillaguy on 13 Sep 2002 2:35 pm
btzillaguy
Level: 6
Reviews: 59
Experience: 52942
 
This review has not been rated yet.
25 Aug 2002 04:26:43
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.8 out of 0
Video:
  4:3. Perfect.

Audio:
  Perfect Stereo.

Subtitle:
  Perfect Stereo.

Comment:
  Very good. No annoying logos. Third disk is ripped from the official release and includes Trailers of the Boys Be, Tenchi in Love 2 and something I don't remember...
MikeGold from dvdsubs.com
dvdsubs.com
Level:
Reviews:
Experience:
 
This review has not been rated yet.
30 Jul 2002 23:13:26
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.8 out of 0
Video:
  Video is wonderful. Probably a DVD rip.

Audio:
  No audio problems.

Subtitle:
  No audio problems.

Comment:
  I loved this show. One of my personal Favorites. Its drama, so if your expecting action look for another title.
Ryan Mallory from dvdsubs.com
dvdsubs.com
Level:
Reviews:
Experience:
 
This review has not been rated yet.
27 Jun 2002 01:52:59
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Comment:
  Video 5/5 DVD rip nuff said, disc3 was a direct copy from Odex with Malay subs and extras but only disc3. Sound 5/5 No problems at all. Subs 4/5 Pretty decent. "depressed" is the only word that I can think of after watching this series, definately a very emotional anime but too heart wrenching for my taste. I wouldn't recommend anyone who enjoys light hearted animes watching this b4 their exam LOL.
arcage
Level: 5
Reviews: 22
Experience: 32916
 
This review has not been rated yet.
16 Jun 2002 17:53:52
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.3 out of 0
Comment:
  Audio, Video, & Subs are excellent. Content: As the series begins the storyline is progressively linear cycling through each of three boys. I would consider this series your typical love story. The interesting difference of this series is that it is done completely from the male perspective, more specifically that of the three friends. Overall a light-hearted anime series, that is a dramatic journey saturated with comedic elements to keep things enjoyable. I thoroughly enjoyed this anime series specifically the struggling artist Kyoichi and sprinter Chiharu, who have known each other since kindergarten. Highly recommended for those of you looking for a nice love story. edited by Hanamichi on 16 Jun 2002 12:30 pm
Hanamichi
Level: 5
Reviews: 88
Experience: 44777
 
This review has not been rated yet.
19 Mar 2002 00:15:34
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Comment:
  Video: It´s not an old show and they used a dvd source for sure, great video. 5/5 (no problems at all) Audio: A 2ch japanese track, no problems here, but nothing special. 4/5 Subtitles: To make this easy... it´s an odex rip, this means that the subtitles are really great. Even disc 3 is a 100% Odex rip (so you get the odex menus, also malay subtitles and some extras -anime trailers-). 4/5
Blakaman
Level: 2
Reviews: 12
Experience: 4655
 
This review has not been rated yet.
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com