Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 15:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-10 Jun 2010 00:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-11 Jun 2009 01:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Collecti...
-11 Apr 2009 00:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Perfec...
-20 Dec 2008 00:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnificent...
-03 Dec 2008 20:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnificent...
-28 Sep 2008 20:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 17:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3 Li...
-16 May 2008 03:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-28 Apr 2008 02:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth Tale...
StoreForumAbout Us Wednesday, Aug 10, 2022
Currently ~ Users Online
 

Reviews for Ghost in the Shell 2 - INNOCENCE
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 3.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Video:
  great quality, i didnt notice any trouble until half way into the movie when there was a short pause. Other than that, its enjoyable to watch.

Audio:
  the sounds weren't bad at all, the audio is crisp and clean.

Subtitle:
  the sounds weren't bad at all, the audio is crisp and clean.

Comment:
  Innocence is a unique experience for anime fans, some people might not like it, however its visuals are eye candy, and the characters look just as good as ever. i recommend this film for anyone who like sci-fi mystery.
redpin
Level: 1
Reviews: 2
Experience: 1396
 
This review has not been rated yet.
20 Oct 2004 16:07:34
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.7 out of 0
Video:
  The video on this set is flawless. I am always very critical of how the video quality turns out and this set looked perfect. Especially with the quality of animation and CGI, everything looked great. No pixelation, break-up, etc... There was a slight pause at the 50 minute mark, but that is just a layer change so no biggie.

Audio:
  Seemed great. I checked out all the tracks and it sounded fine in my setup. Everything was in sync and clear. No pops, hisses, buzzes, etc...

Subtitle:
  Seemed great. I checked out all the tracks and it sounded fine in my setup. Everything was in sync and clear. No pops, hisses, buzzes, etc...

Comment:
  This is a fairly good film. I saw an extended preview for it at a con in September and I was excited for it and expected a big action packed wild ride. This film is actually pretty scant on action. The first real action happens about 30 minutes into the film and then maybe once more before the finale. The last 20 minutes is pretty action filled, but other than that the film is a lot of talking and confusing surreal bits that don't help the plot move along. I enjoyed Batou as the main character and he was probably what made this film the most interesting for me. The plot on the other hand was very confusing and hard to follow. In a film filled with so little action and so much dialog, I would have liked to have seen more in the way of character development and this film has very little of that. The visuals are pretty cool and the mixture of CGI and animation works, but in this case I felt it was taken to overkill. After a while it just looked more hokey than cool to see Batou walk through a door that looked like a 'real' door. The CGI would have been better used in smaller doses, but that is just my opinion. If you are a fan of Ghost in the Shell in any of its forms, then you should check out this film. Even if you aren't into Ghost in the Shell, the film does have some breathtaking visuals and amazing animation, if you can get past the confusing plot.
rarnom
Level: 4
Reviews: 15
Experience: 17974
 
100% (4) found this review useful
18 Oct 2004 02:18:37
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 3.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.3 out of 0
Video:
  Flawless, and the CG is beautiful. I noticed no or little pixilization or artifacts.

Audio:
  Nothing wrong here, very well-balanced sterio.

Subtitle:
  Nothing wrong here, very well-balanced sterio.

Comment:
  Just wait for the R1, it's coming out in a few weeks, and it won't have senile subs!
curlyconnor
Level: 3
Reviews: 6
Experience: 15138
 
100% (7) found this review useful
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com