Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 15:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-10 Jun 2010 00:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-11 Jun 2009 01:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Collecti...
-11 Apr 2009 00:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Perfec...
-20 Dec 2008 00:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnificent...
-03 Dec 2008 20:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnificent...
-28 Sep 2008 20:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 17:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3 Li...
-16 May 2008 03:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-28 Apr 2008 02:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth Tale...
StoreForumAbout Us Tuesday, Jun 15, 2021
Currently ~ Users Online
 

Reviews for Witch Hunter Robin Perfect Collection
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.8 out of 0
Video:
  The video is really good except that in some parts you can notice some pixelation, its not very shocking but if look hard enough you will find it.

Audio:
  Great Audio both English and Japanese language tracks are perfectly audible.

Subtitle:
  Great Audio both English and Japanese language tracks are perfectly audible.

Comment:
  Witch Hunter Robin realies more on atmosphere than on action, if you are looking for anime that is moved by the mood rather than action Witch Hunter Robin is for you.
Hotsuma
Level: 2
Reviews: 12
Experience: 5327
 
This review has not been rated yet.
02 Jan 2006 18:37:48
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 3.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Video:
  the video is very good but unfortunatly the dvd 1 I had did have problems. It wouldn't play in my dvd player and it's not my player. it looks like the other two will. I have seen the series before but wanted to get it on dvd and I also love FX (I hear now no more but EZ may be them?, looks like the same logo), having hardly ever encountered a bad dvd with them. I did however put it in my computer and it plays so looks like I'll have to watch the first dvd from my desktop. something I don't normally like to do as it's not very comfortable sitting there to watch something but better then having to trash the first dvd and re-purchasing the whole set.

Audio:
  audio sounds fine to me

Subtitle:
  audio sounds fine to me

Comment:
  I like the series. it has a bit of a slow gothy dark feel. I tend to like the more serious, darker animes. though I like a lot of genres but it was a pleasant surprise as it was one of the first anime series I watched since I got to know about it by watching adult swim.
yanagi_nyc
Level: 2
Reviews: 2
Experience: 5484
 
This review has not been rated yet.
09 Sep 2005 04:20:54
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
  No pixelation in this set excellent video quality. This is easily one of the best sets that have ever been made.

Audio:
  The audio on this set was loud and clear I didn?t notice any problems with it throughout the set so no complaints here.

Subtitle:
  The audio on this set was loud and clear I didn?t notice any problems with it throughout the set so no complaints here.

Comment:
  This series is pretty interesting but if you?re looking for an extreme ?action? series which some seem to you better look somewhere else. The series itself is pretty dark but it does seem to have the monster of the day issue. As a previous reviewer said this is a slower paced show but personally I like that it fits in this case.
Puppet MasterX
Level: 11
Reviews: 54
Experience: 271352
 
This review has not been rated yet.
03 Feb 2005 04:52:09
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.8 out of 0
Video:
  The video was excellent. I watched it both on PC and regular DVD with a large screen and it looked great both times. No banding, pixelation, skipping, graininess, or odd colorations. It played very smoothly and was easy to watch. A rather dark anime, but with plenty going on and lots to look at. Great quality video!

Audio:
  I watch the Japanese and the audio was soft at times and then the music would get rather loud during action or dramatic scenes, but it wasn't terribly significant and I'm not picky. Other than that, the syncing was good, the rest of the volume levels seemed ok and I couldn't hear any background noises or cracking or anything of the sort. Pretty good audio.

Subtitle:
  I watch the Japanese and the audio was soft at times and then the music would get rather loud during action or dramatic scenes, but it wasn't terribly significant and I'm not picky. Other than that, the syncing was good, the rest of the volume levels seemed ok and I couldn't hear any background noises or cracking or anything of the sort. Pretty good audio.

Comment:
  The menu's were really nice, had good music and were very attractive. A different look for each disc. The artwork I think could have been better, they could have picked more dramatic pictures, but it looks good none-the-less and is a nice artful addition to anyone's collection. I really like this series. It's a wonderful dark anime, but it's not too dark and depressing either. I love dark things to begin with and this one was just enough on the dark side of things. Robin is really a character that I grew fond of and the interesting twists to the storyline make it a fun series to watch. On a side note, JJ was wonderful in replacing the first disc in the set for me. I had problems in getting the last few episodes on the disc to play, especially the last one, but he sent me a new disc really quickly and it works perfectly now.
LadySilverIce
Level: 3
Reviews: 14
Experience: 14260
 
100% (4) found this review useful
20 Jan 2005 03:51:25
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.8 out of 0
Video:
  As far as my eyes saw, it was vitually perfect. FX did I great job on this, one of the best I've seen. Great set.

Audio:
  The audio was also excellent, the only rason I didnt give it 5 out of 5 is because on the english track (which is what I watched for the most part) It was somewhat hard to hear the voices over the backround sound. Wasnt too much of a problem, only occured a couple times.

Subtitle:
  The audio was also excellent, the only rason I didnt give it 5 out of 5 is because on the english track (which is what I watched for the most part) It was somewhat hard to hear the voices over the backround sound. Wasnt too much of a problem, only occured a couple times.

Comment:
  Story- 5/5 Overall, this set is very well done. The artwork in the case was great too . . . as they always are with FX sets. There where a couple extras on each disk too, which where alright. The show got really great after the 2nd disk, and the pace really picked up. Don't get me wrong. I hear alot of complaints of people saying they think it's too slow paced. But most of them never got past the 10th epsiode and truely don't know what they're missing! One thing I loved about this, was the music. Amazing, espeically the OP. The characters where all excellent too, and the animation was aboslutely gorgous. I highly recomend this series to anyone who is interested in the paranormal..witches, and mysteries. It's a great mix of everything and managed to fit in action and comedy too.
katherine_jean
Level: 3
Reviews: 11
Experience: 11716
 
100% (2) found this review useful
08 Nov 2004 16:35:52
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
  Almost perfect, except very rare slight hints of pixalisation at times. Still not quite as good as MAC with their virtually perfect rips these days. Best FX video I've seen for a while.

Audio:
  Awesome soundtrack, sounds great on anything especially a good hi-fi.

Subtitle:
  Awesome soundtrack, sounds great on anything especially a good hi-fi.

Comment:
  One of my top 10 best anime series. I saw this subbed by AV a year back but had to get a better version. The title makes you think of Buffy (which I'm not into), but it's not very similar at all, it's more like a witch X-Files. This is very dark about witch hunters and secret organisations with their dark agendas. There are lots of character driven stories and a good overal arc which has plenty of suspense. The video has a sort of sepia darkness which adds to the atmosphere. The sound track during witch fights is awesome at times - great stuff. This is a near perfect set and highly recommended.
Sheridan
Level: 3
Reviews: 20
Experience: 9985
 
100% (6) found this review useful
17 Oct 2004 09:06:06
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
  FX blows me away. The video is perfect on this. I rented some of the Region 1 discs before the FX rip came out, and it looks identical. That's amazing for six discs to be compressed down to three. Lots of action and lots of black colors, but the contrast remained steady and didn't muddy up and turn gray. Looks great on an HDTV.

Audio:
  Awesome. I preferred the Japanese audio because I didn't think the American actors were that great. 2.0 on all tracks, but still sounds good.

Subtitle:
  Awesome. I preferred the Japanese audio because I didn't think the American actors were that great. 2.0 on all tracks, but still sounds good.

Comment:
  This is one of the better anime series to come along in a few years. It's a good mix of goth, action, horror, mystery, and sci-fi. There's going to be a live action TV show coming in 2005 for the Sci-fi Channel. I hope they keep the stories and characters the same. It could be really great.
thetal1ne
Level: 2
Reviews: 3
Experience: 3371
 
100% (7) found this review useful
18 Sep 2004 14:46:17
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
  Crisp and clear. Absolutely perfect using both a PS2 and a PC!

Audio:
  Both the Japanese and English audio were great.

Subtitle:
  Both the Japanese and English audio were great.

Comment:
  Amazing series, one of the best I've ever watched! The first few episodes aren't exactly action packed but as soon as the plot thickens you won't be able to stop watching. The box set is also very nice.
Andromeda18_
Level: 2
Reviews: 4
Experience: 3877
 
100% (10) found this review useful
18 Sep 2004 01:55:39
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 3.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.2 out of 0
Video:
  the video is rockin and with all the acton thats saying something. put it short its top of the line.

Audio:
  as with all FX dvds you will find it has good audio but it's not anything to write home about, but it's not bad.

Subtitle:
  as with all FX dvds you will find it has good audio but it's not anything to write home about, but it's not bad.

Comment:
  the show just out right rocks and ant true anime fan will love it. a lot of twist and turns it will keep you as pulled in right to the end. but do no try to see it all at one time or you might just be stuck in front of the tv in till very early in the morning.
shadowfire28
Level: 2
Reviews: 7
Experience: 5512
 
100% (15) found this review useful
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com