Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 15:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-10 Jun 2010 00:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-11 Jun 2009 01:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Collecti...
-11 Apr 2009 00:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Perfec...
-20 Dec 2008 00:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnificent...
-03 Dec 2008 20:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnificent...
-28 Sep 2008 20:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 17:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3 Li...
-16 May 2008 03:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-28 Apr 2008 02:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth Tale...
StoreForumAbout Us Wednesday, Aug 10, 2022
Currently ~ Users Online
 

Reviews for Angelic Layer Perfect Collection
Video: Rating of 3.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 3.7 out of 0
Video:
  Quality of this set wasn't the best of sets. Disc 1 and Disc 3 are problems here. In the first episodes of the first disc, the picture was blurry and had the shadowy effects and disc 3, the final episodes were the same. Everything between was descent, although the picture quality isnt excellent compared to the original R1 release. A big disappointment...

Audio:
  Audio was fine here. Both jap and eng dub tracks were good. Nothing special.

Subtitle:
  Audio was fine here. Both jap and eng dub tracks were good. Nothing special.

Comment:
  The main problem with this set was the horrid video quality. You have the frist and last episodes (the best ones) had horrible video quality which made it difficult to watch, even in the fight sequences. Everything else was fine. I would not recommend this if you are into quality sets (even though they are HKs). I would stick with the R1 release.
xtremegummibear
Level: 3
Reviews: 18
Experience: 11435
 
This review has not been rated yet.
17 Mar 2006 12:53:48
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.7 out of 0
Video:
  Very good quality for the most part. Some times when the camera was moving, like if the view was moving from left to right or up and down there would be bluring on things in the shot like characters and Trees etc. Thankfully it does not happen during any of the well animated action scenes and not often in general.

Audio:
  No sound quality worries to speak of. I liked the English Dub and soundtrack.

Subtitle:
  No sound quality worries to speak of. I liked the English Dub and soundtrack.

Comment:
  Notes* *This collection is a R1 rip. *I watched this series on a COBY brand DVD player (DVD-224 model) with AV cable on a 25 inch RCA TV The series it self: When first I heard about Anglelic Layer I thought it sounded like a Pokemon clone. But enough people said how good it was that I gave it a chance. And what can I say; good characters, action and story make Anglelic Layer the best Drama about doll fighting that you will likely ever see. A entertaining series.
MemberOfTheSoldats
Level: 6
Reviews: 34
Experience: 64153
 
100% (1) found this review useful
04 May 2005 18:31:55
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
  Near perfect video! I've seen the region 1 discs, and these are darn close to that quality. The only thing I could see wrong is that it gets a touch "jpeggy" (I'm sure there's a more technical term for it!) if you look closely. The fight scenes (where all the action is) look fantastic! Episode distribution is 13/7/6 - I assume the first disc is D9 and the other two D5.

Audio:
  Both audio tracks sound great - no problems! You get the 5.1 English track and the 2.0 Japanese track.

Subtitle:
  Both audio tracks sound great - no problems! You get the 5.1 English track and the 2.0 Japanese track.

Comment:
  Extras are: Disc 1 - 1m30s of production art/sketches w/ music. Clean OP and ED Disc 2 - 3m of production art/sketches. Clean OP and ED. Disc 3 - episode 25 w/ inset picture commentary by 2 English track VAs. 8m of art/sketches. Another entertaining CLAMP show - YAY! This show is kinda predictable though, as Misaki progresses through the fights. However, there are lots of interesting characters here (and one especially weird one!) and their interaction made it worthwhile. This is a worthy purchase! ANGELIC FIGHT!
penguininferno
Level: 11
Reviews: 21
Experience: 238169
 
100% (1) found this review useful
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com