Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 15:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-10 Jun 2010 00:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-11 Jun 2009 01:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Collecti...
-11 Apr 2009 00:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Perfec...
-20 Dec 2008 00:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnificent...
-03 Dec 2008 20:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnificent...
-28 Sep 2008 20:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 17:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3 Li...
-16 May 2008 03:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-28 Apr 2008 02:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth Tale...
StoreForumAbout Us Saturday, Sep 19, 2020
Currently ~ Users Online
 

Reviews for Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3 Limited Edition
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.7 out of 0
Video:
  I've noticed very little to complain about in the ways of video though I am only on episode 58. I will change this if by the end of the series I find something worth mentioning. I did at one point though; have problems playing one of the disc. I switched dvd players and it worked perfectly after that though.

Audio:
  I hear no clips, hisses, or pops.

Subtitle:
  I hear no clips, hisses, or pops.

Comment:
  I personally was not a fan of Inuyasha, I picked up this set to have something long to watch. It's a good set quality wish, and the show itself is not horrible by no means.
Batz Kage
Level: 4
Reviews: 9
Experience: 18607
 
This review has not been rated yet.
29 Apr 2005 07:07:14
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.8 out of 0
Video:
  The Video was Great but i had one glitch on the last disc of each set i had a minor freeze but other than that it was fine. Loved the Menu, on each of the disc it focus on one person,its so SWEET!

Audio:
  Great...Perfect on surround sound no problems what so ever.

Subtitle:
  Great...Perfect on surround sound no problems what so ever.

Comment:
  I thought that this was one of the best animes for Kid/Pre-teen. The love aspect is great it transending throughout time.When Kagome shoots a Mako Arrow at the jewel of 4 souls it shatters, and is scattered into hundreds of peices all across the land. Now her and Inuyasha set out to fine all of the shards.Along the they pick up a group of drifters each searching for the shards to grant their own wish.They band together to form an unstopable force,tranpaling demons for shards.what happens to the group, your just going to have to watch it. ENJOY!!! Ü
y1134
Level: 2
Reviews: 5
Experience: 3194
 
100% (1) found this review useful
24 Jan 2005 07:27:28
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
  Video quality is great! No pixelation or noticable flaws. I had some trouble with the last disk of part two. For some reason, it wouldn't let me watch more than a few minutes of the episodes with Koga before it froze and jumped to the end. However, I recieved my replacement disk and haven't had any more problems, so I can assume it was a simple problem with that particular disk. I was slightly worried about the strange episode distirbution on part 3, but it didn't seem to affect the quality. All in all, the picture quality is awesome!

Audio:
  Great sound for both the Japanese and English tracks. I personally perfer the Japanese voice actors, but I watched it over in English and everything was on time with the animation.

Subtitle:
  Great sound for both the Japanese and English tracks. I personally perfer the Japanese voice actors, but I watched it over in English and everything was on time with the animation.

Comment:
  Absolutely worth every penny. Besides the excellent quality of this set, the show itself is one of the best around. Great characters, plot, and dialoge. The story just keeps getting better and better. I can't wait for the rest of it. This is definately a great purchase for those who don't want to spend $30 for every 3 episodes from Viz. Considering the fact that Inuyasha ended with 167 episodes, that is a huge amount of money. My advice: definately get this. I mean it. You won't be sorry.
fallingrain
Level: 1
Reviews: 2
Experience: 2459
 
100% (3) found this review useful
22 Nov 2004 18:39:51
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
  Wow Video was great. Throughout the first two parts(episodes 1-36) video was amazing due to the fact that there were 6 episodes per disc. The third part of the set was a little weird, the first disc had 9 episodes and it showed with some scenes being a little grainy. The second had 6 episodes and third disc had 3. Also a few times there were slight pauses maybe due to the player reading the second layer. Overall the vedeo was great.

Audio:
  Awesome. I watched with the japanese track, but also checked the english dub in many occasions. The Japanese track was DD2.0 and didn't sound lower than the english track like on many ther sets that I have. The english dub(Only DD2.0 though) sounded pretty good, the dialogue was different then the subtitles which is cool and offers some replayability on the english mode if I ever want to watch this long series again.

Subtitle:
  Awesome. I watched with the japanese track, but also checked the english dub in many occasions. The Japanese track was DD2.0 and didn't sound lower than the english track like on many ther sets that I have. The english dub(Only DD2.0 though) sounded pretty good, the dialogue was different then the subtitles which is cool and offers some replayability on the english mode if I ever want to watch this long series again.

Comment:
  Great set that apparently consists of the individual FX parts 1-3, this series got addicting after a few episodes. The box containing the 3 parts has some cool artwork and on each idividual set there is a list of episodes on them. There are extras on each disc, but are weak like promos for the next episode or trailers. One glaring problem appears to be the 3rd disc on second set. I've heard about problems with this disc and I had one too. The disc wouldn't run on my stand alone panasonic player or my computer DVD burner, but it did run on my very small malata no region player i'm not sure why this occurred.
Pinleros36
Level: 4
Reviews: 55
Experience: 24347
 
100% (8) found this review useful
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com