Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 15:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-10 Jun 2010 00:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-11 Jun 2009 01:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Collecti...
-11 Apr 2009 00:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Perfec...
-20 Dec 2008 00:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnificent...
-03 Dec 2008 20:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnificent...
-28 Sep 2008 20:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 17:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3 Li...
-16 May 2008 03:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-28 Apr 2008 02:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth Tale...
StoreForumAbout Us Saturday, May 15, 2021
Currently ~ Users Online
 

Reviews for Dragonball Z Part 2
Video: Rating of 3.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 3.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 3.7 out of 0
Video:
  You know, it still baffles me how they cram so many damn episodes on (15) per discand, yet manage to avoid any significant picture quality problems! Sure, you get the ol' pixelation in places, but nothing to really kick up a stink over (especially for a HK copy).

Audio:
  Same decent dual mono job as last time. No complaints, when I get to hear the original Japanese track!

Subtitle:
  Same decent dual mono job as last time. No complaints, when I get to hear the original Japanese track!

Comment:
  I enjoyed these episodes - top quality. Many of the high points of DBZ lie here It amuses me that Trunks' entrance on the scene scores higher in the dramatic stakes than Goku's SSJ transformation. One thing that bothers me - the HK crew seem to use the same opening animation sequence from the beginning of DBZ, instead of changing things when the cyborgs and Cell come on the scene. Disappointing, but liveable I suppose....
MRDA
Level: 3
Reviews: 3
Experience: 10218
 
This review has not been rated yet.
01 Mar 2005 03:26:50
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 3.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.2 out of 0
Video:
  This seems to be a slight improvement on the video quality from the first set. Then again it could be because i saw this a new TV set as well. Overall its a perfect DragonBox rip.

Audio:
  Still the original Mono so you cant expect to much from this. Although low its still very enjoyable.

Subtitle:
  Still the original Mono so you cant expect to much from this. Although low its still very enjoyable.

Comment:
  Overall another great set with a not so big cliff hanger as the 1st box. Leaves off where Piccolo and 17 are fighting so you get your fill of DBZ with this set.
Killua404
Level: 1
Reviews: 2
Experience: 1333
 
100% (3) found this review useful
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com