Store Forum About Us
Saturday, May 18, 2024
Currently ~ Users Online
Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 15:53:05
-10 Jun 2010 00:38:57
-11 Jun 2009 01:46:49
-11 Apr 2009 00:46:33
-20 Dec 2008 00:34:43
-03 Dec 2008 20:21:50
-28 Sep 2008 20:41:24
-13 Jun 2008 17:30:47
-16 May 2008 03:54:59
-28 Apr 2008 02:36:39
Reviews for X TV Perfect Collection
Video:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
Probably the best video quality I have seen out of any HK set.
Audio:
The audio is just as good as the video. The Japanese audio that is. The English audio, I did not watch.
Subtitle:
The audio is just as good as the video. The Japanese audio that is. The English audio, I did not watch.
Comment:
The movie was better and so much darker. This is alright but nothing great and I would suggest seeing the movie instead. And the big battle they are always talking about is like ten minutes of the last episode. The animation is perfect, so if you will watch stuff for the animation alone then go get this.
Level: 2
Reviews: 16
Experience: 5,342
This review has not been rated yet.
16 Jul 2005 23:43:57
Video:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
Brilliant! R1 rip
Audio:
Excellent- the intro song is great!
Subtitle:
Excellent- the intro song is great!
Comment:
X is one of my fave animes. This set did it justice. The packaging is the covers of the original american release. Nice Set- buy it!
Level: 2
Reviews: 26
Experience: 6,303
This review has not been rated yet.
27 Jun 2005 11:15:59
Video:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
This is what can literally be called a set of legend one of the best released. HK wise on three discs for a series like this it doesn?t get any better. There is no pixelation or anything else to disturb your viewing pleasure. The only one that?s at the same level of quality as this release is FX?s later work of Heat Guy J. I would say this is as good as your going to get R1 quality id say.
Audio:
The dub was done well in my opinion no overly annoying voices and everyone seemed to fit well. Everything was loud and clear in both languages and done right.
Subtitle:
The dub was done well in my opinion no overly annoying voices and everyone seemed to fit well. Everything was loud and clear in both languages and done right.
Comment:
X is an example of an end of the world based anime done right everything was put into place and I was surprised by the ending. My first exposure was the X movie which wasn?t bad but this is far superior in every way except for the battles maybe haven?t seen either in a while. This set is a prime example of what made FX the best.
Level: 11
Reviews: 54
Experience: 271,352
This review has not been rated yet.
09 May 2005 19:10:23
Video:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
The video is perfect. I didnt notice any pixelation, or any other problems. The colour is great, and clear.
Audio:
I didn't notice any audio malfunctions. I watched it mostly in english, and a couple of scenes in Japanese, just to compare, no differences at all. I'd also like to add that I like the job on the audio for this set, alot better then the audio for the R1 movie. I think that was supposed to be the effect for the movie though.
Subtitle:
I didn't notice any audio malfunctions. I watched it mostly in english, and a couple of scenes in Japanese, just to compare, no differences at all. I'd also like to add that I like the job on the audio for this set, alot better then the audio for the R1 movie. I think that was supposed to be the effect for the movie though.
Comment:
Well . . . Out of all the FX sets I've seen, this is definatly the best quality I've seen out of them. It really suprised me, I wasnt expecting any of it to be that good. The artwork on the packaging added to it too.. it was great, with pictures of some select characters, and the X symbol. I wished there could have been more of it to drool over. =\ Conisdering there was 8 or 9 episodes per disk, they did excellent with the over all quality of everything. The menus on the disks where nice too. Extras where average for FX...just some preivews for other series', with the first disks being X. Episode 0 was good too. though..kind off..spoiler-ish, but not if you've watched the movie! And if you've watched the movie or not shouldnt change your view on things. Personally, I like the series alot better. There are some things you should keep in mind too, alot of characters are transfers from other shows. Subaru (my personal favorite from Tokyo Babylon), his sister, and the angel of Earth one. Plus some guy from CLAMP school detictives (sorry I couldnt give better details). Now about there series, Excellent! I loved it. And plan on watching it again. Something alot of people can enjoy, the sotry, animation and characters are all excellent. I give the story a 5/5.
Level: 3
Reviews: 11
Experience: 11,716
100% (2) found this review useful
29 Jan 2005 02:25:26
Video:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 4.8 out of 0
Video:
As good as you're going to get when you have 8-9 episodes on each DVD. I didn't notice any pixelation what-so-ever. FX really outdid themselves on this release... it sets a standard that I hope they keep up to in their future releases.
Audio:
Very, very good, as well... though it didn't blow me away in the same way that Noir's audio did... that's probably due to the exceptional source for Noir, however. The soundtrack, english and japanese voice tracks, and all of the fight sound effects are near perfect. No complaints at all.
Subtitle:
Very, very good, as well... though it didn't blow me away in the same way that Noir's audio did... that's probably due to the exceptional source for Noir, however. The soundtrack, english and japanese voice tracks, and all of the fight sound effects are near perfect. No complaints at all.
Comment:
'X' is a fantastic series for those who enjoy some good sci-fi/mystical action. It has a -very- epic feel to it, that starts right at episode '0', which gives you a sneak-peek at each of the main characters. I haven't ever seen the movie version of X, which I hear is a good thing.. but I can't recommend the X TV Perfect Collection enough. FX did a bang-up job offering a -phenomenal- viewing experience. Great, down to the packaging.
Level: 10
Reviews: 34
Experience: 199,279
100% (6) found this review useful
23 Jun 2004 01:17:13
Video:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 4.8 out of 0
Video:
The image was really clean and bright. There is a skip of 10 seconds at the beginning of episode 3 and some little pixelations in episode 22 and 23 but nothing very disturbing.
Audio:
The sound is perfect. It's clear in both audio versions.
Subtitle:
The sound is perfect. It's clear in both audio versions.
Comment:
I watched it on my sony DVD and my 32" screen, so the pixelations may be unseen on a smaller screen. X is a must for his quality but it is an alternate version than the movie who is also a great piece of the japanese art.
Level: 2
Reviews: 10
Experience: 5,288
100% (5) found this review useful
19 Apr 2004 21:11:50
Video:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
Really good - clear, very nice
Audio:
Japanese track was good. Didn't watch in english
Subtitle:
Japanese track was good. Didn't watch in english
Comment:
Good plot. I recommend for those who like drama/action w/ interesting story line. I would watch episode 0 last because it showed clips from future episodes. It's a big spoiler episode but the spoilers aren't that "spoiling." Still, I would have prefered to have seen this episode last. It adds to what I knew about the series.
Level: 3
Reviews: 22
Experience: 11,607
100% (3) found this review useful
11 Apr 2004 18:14:23
Video:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 4.7 out of 0
Video:
Little pixlation on some fight scenes, its a little hard to notice but its there. As always Fx does a good video R1 rip.
Audio:
Both english and japanese tracks sound excellent. No distortions in fight scenes so thats good!
Subtitle:
Both english and japanese tracks sound excellent. No distortions in fight scenes so thats good!
Comment:
First of all I like to say that I didn't like the X movie, it left a lot of questions un-answered. I was glad to hear Clamp was doing a TV series. I was suprise to see that the Tv was a long adaptation of the movie. I thought it was going to end like the movie but it didn't so I have mixed feelings. The action is as good as the movie, the animation is awesome and the develpment of the story is great. You get to know more about the characters. That was a mayor flaw in the movie, I was glad you get to know more about them and how they got their powers. This set also has special features like a preview of the series and other anime. The menus are also kick ass! In my view some will like this Tv series some will not, but at least is better than the movie. Also its not boring, I tend to see anime before I go to sleep and this baby kept me up veeeeeery late!. Its a great buy and for those who were looking at the expensive X dvd's with those kick ass cases then don't fear, this set is awesome and for $20 you can't go wrong!!!!! GET IT NOW!!!!!!!!
Level: 4
Reviews: 26
Experience: 26,426
100% (1) found this review useful
10 Apr 2004 16:32:41
Video:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 4.8 out of 0
Video:
Very good video. There was some pixilation, sometimes getting pretty noticeable durring high action scenes.
Audio:
Excellent rip.
Comment:
Extras: Episode 0 (intro) I really disliked that it seemed that half of every episode was a summary of everything that had happened up to that point (bit of an exageration). Still, I liked this series as much, if not better than the movie. There were actual survivors, and it had a good ending. DarkanX's Series Review: B+
Level: 5
Reviews: 26
Experience: 39,502
100% (4) found this review useful
09 Mar 2004 20:00:19
Video:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
Video was perfect there was no pixelation at all. It did skip however on episode six for a few seconds. This is probaly the best video I've seen on a hk set yet.
Audio:
audio was perfect. Found no problems at all with it.
Subtitle:
audio was perfect. Found no problems at all with it.
Comment:
Out of all the hk sets i have watched. This one was the best so. Picture quality was exactly the same as the domestic release. As far as extras you get previews for some odd reason for other titles ripped from the r1 releases.
Level: 1
Reviews: 2
Experience: 784
100% (2) found this review useful
03 Feb 2004 05:36:46
Video:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 4.8 out of 0
Video:
1rst DVD 4,5/5: The last 2 episodes were a little grainy during the opening sequence in two spots 1- When the divine sword hits the ground 2- When Kamui runs There were also some grainy spot during some fighting sequence 2nd DVD 4,5/5: The last episode was a little grainy at the same spot at the 1rst DVD (opening) The fight between Kamui and Sei was a little grainy when Sei launches huge rocks on Kamui 3rd DVD 4/5: Episode 22 Grainy during the fight between Yuzuriha/Nataku and Kusanagi/Aoi Episode 23 Grainy during the character's movement at the beginning Episode 24 Grainy during the fight between Kamui and Fuma Besides that, the rest was A-Okay Note: I found a glitch when watching X TV on my Sony player. At 1:00:59 of episode 6 (2nd DVD R1, 3rd episode), my DVD player brings me back to the beginning of episode 6 I fast-foward it, same thing happen. If I rewind it from the beginning of Episode 7 at 1:01:00, it works fine after that. I didn't have any problem with the other episodes
Audio:
No problem detected, I simply love the background song of X
Subtitle:
No problem detected, I simply love the background song of X
Comment:
The X TV was better than the X movie. But i found that 25 episodes is a too much for it, 13 episodes would have been better choice. Most of 3/4 of the anime, they recall a character past (there are more than 15 character's in X) so there is only 1/4 for the fighting. The episode are slow at pace until episode 12 were Kamui finally decides either to become a dragon of heaven or a dragon of earth. I love the last segment of Episode 12 with Kamui, Fuma and Kotori on the top of the building, it's a classic Some fighting sequence were pretty good like Karen the firemaster against Yuto the watermaster. Sometimes, the battle are short but not as much there were on the X movie Some character's were interesting, I like Kanoe, the dreamseer of the dragon of earth and Karen, who wears sexy langery. Her past was tragic but they could have shorten it by half, some of the character's past last the full episode. Overall, if you like the X movie, you'll enjoy the TV series. I liked it a lot, they could have shortened it but it was fun seeing their past to understand the character's path of life. At 21$ US, it's a pretty good buy. VERY RECOMMANDED
Level: 11
Reviews: 74
Experience: 249,422
100% (4) found this review useful
27 Jan 2004 03:09:39
Video:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
R1 rip... looks really , really great...i found no pixealation and no trouble whatsoever. In my opnion one of the better jobs FX has ever done. (but, please read my Note in the Comments)
Audio:
Contais both Japanese and English Audio. Standard 2.0 stereo tracks , no problems
Subtitle:
Contais both Japanese and English Audio. Standard 2.0 stereo tracks , no problems
Comment:
Extras : just some trailers for X and 2 other series Note : In my Pioneer DVD - the 1st DVD skipped a lot in episodes 5, 6, 7 (DVD 1) and in DVDs 2 and 3 it had some slighty freezeings and blockniness in the DVDs 2nd layer. I tried later the DVDs in my Toshiba DVD at the same scenes, and they played with no skikkiping or blockiness. So, depending on your DVD player, if it has problems with many FX recent stuff you may have some problems, if however your player is ussualy capable of playing FX stuff with no problems, this is a great set Video / Audio / Sub Wise.
Level: 6
Reviews: 86
Experience: 53,311
100% (1) found this review useful
26 Jan 2004 01:40:22
Video:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Video:
Truelly an awesome R2rip, no pixelation very sharp and crisp,when using my sony dvd player but ome is prevalent when using a sony ps2 on the 3rd disc nothing major!
Audio:
clear and has no background noise, but not dolby 5.0 more like dolby 2.0 on both tracks
Subtitle:
clear and has no background noise, but not dolby 5.0 more like dolby 2.0 on both tracks
Comment:
An excellen series but the end left me feeling a little empty! and not to sploit it but its different to that of the movie! The character development and story unfolding is excellent not to mebtion one of the best musical scores in anime (in my opinion) plus has episode 0, which ive got seperately(mate bought it me)
Level: 4
Reviews: 16
Experience: 19,942
100% (4) found this review useful
19 Jan 2004 15:40:04
Video:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 4.7 out of 0
Video:
No pixelations at all in the first 2 dvds. It did skip a little at the part when Sota recounted his past. The only reason why I give the picture 3.5 is because on the DVD #3, from episodes 21 onwards, the pictures either hang or pixels like mad. I couldn't get a single decent scene for even 5 secs. I couldn't make out what the characters were talking about. Replacement disc #3: The picture quality turned out pretty decent. No major pixelations/freezing.
Audio:
Discounting DVD #3, I would say that the audio is really good. Very clear.
Subtitle:
Discounting DVD #3, I would say that the audio is really good. Very clear.
Comment:
I really like this series. It's much better than the movie itself. Better animations and character developments. Sad story though but that's what I like.
Level: 3
Reviews: 14
Experience: 11,450
100% (4) found this review useful
18 Jan 2004 10:23:52
Video:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Audio:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Subtitles:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Overall:
Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
no pixelation to my knowledge
Audio:
both tracks sound great
Subtitle:
both tracks sound great
Comment:
A true fan of this series will want to get his hands on this set, it's actually perfect. no mistakes, or anything Opening themes Ending themes Episode 0 An Omen ( this concentrates more around the blond dreamwatcher's story and a small resume of what's to come in the series ) extras fell in love with this set, great plot although I still hate the ending lol. Get it, worth watching once. I assure you, you have the powers, the happy, the comedy, and the sadness. Has everything I ever wanted in a series
Level: 6
Reviews: 79
Experience: 60,747
100% (3) found this review useful
22 Dec 2003 23:14:45