Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 15:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-10 Jun 2010 00:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-11 Jun 2009 01:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Collecti...
-11 Apr 2009 00:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Perfec...
-20 Dec 2008 00:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnificent...
-03 Dec 2008 20:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnificent...
-28 Sep 2008 20:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 17:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3 Li...
-16 May 2008 03:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-28 Apr 2008 02:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth Tale...
StoreForumAbout Us Thursday, Apr 22, 2021
Currently ~ Users Online
 

Reviews for 3x3 Eyes Perfect Collection
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
  Video quality is great.

Audio:
  I listen only Japanese audio and there were no problems.

Subtitle:
  I listen only Japanese audio and there were no problems.

Comment:
  Only one word: Superb!
mg_anime75
Level: 1
Reviews: 4
Experience: 887
 
This review has not been rated yet.
25 Oct 2004 10:16:30
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.8 out of 0
Video:
  The video quality is wonderful, of course it's not as crisp as more recent titles. But the source material for this is old, and its quite understandable

Audio:
  The Japanese track is perfect. The English dub is not as good as the previous release of this title by Orion, but if you can't stand reading the subtitles (why not??) it's sufficient

Subtitle:
  The Japanese track is perfect. The English dub is not as good as the previous release of this title by Orion, but if you can't stand reading the subtitles (why not??) it's sufficient

Comment:
  This is a great series, it has been for a long time. If you have not seen this title yet, you should be ashamed :P
Naughty Tentacle
Level: 1
Reviews: 3
Experience: 1799
 
100% (1) found this review useful
03 Aug 2004 10:09:22
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Video:
  Disk 1: 3x3 Eyes Immortals - Fairly dark, but thats due to the source video. The original tapes were dark themselves, so it's really not Mac's fault. I didn't notice any pixelation at all. Disk 2: 3x3 Eyes Divine Demon - Much better quality. Very clear video. No pixelation on this one either. Very good.

Audio:
  I was a bit disappointed that Bandai felt it necessary to redo the english dub of this series, as the Orion version was very good. Owning the Orion VHS tapes as well, I can say that the audio is better on the tapes. The japanese dub is perfect.

Subtitle:
  I was a bit disappointed that Bandai felt it necessary to redo the english dub of this series, as the Orion version was very good. Owning the Orion VHS tapes as well, I can say that the audio is better on the tapes. The japanese dub is perfect.

Comment:
  3x3 Eyes is one of my favorites of all time. This was one of the first anime series that I owned when I first got into anime all those years ago. While I don't like the Bandai version as much, it is still a great anime, and unless you saw the original Orion version you wouldn't know any different. I'm very happy with this set.
Kaiohx
Level: 2
Reviews: 7
Experience: 6440
 
100% (2) found this review useful
25 May 2004 04:14:02
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
  the video on this set is sweeeet!! its perfect to say the least i own the official collection which i paided 64 dollars for a loooong time ago. theres no problems with video its perfect i watched this show 8+ years ago its old to begin with..theres no pxelation or flickering or nothing just perfect!!

Audio:
  same voices as the one you would buy at bestbuy.. i noticed no problems..solid 5 out of 5 i personally cant stand PAI say her naming in the third person its really freaky but overall funny. if you wanna watch the original dub for this show your gonna have to find the ORION videotape versions the dub on those versions are 10x better then the dubs on this..

Subtitle:
  same voices as the one you would buy at bestbuy.. i noticed no problems..solid 5 out of 5 i personally cant stand PAI say her naming in the third person its really freaky but overall funny. if you wanna watch the original dub for this show your gonna have to find the ORION videotape versions the dub on those versions are 10x better then the dubs on this..

Comment:
  this is by far my favorite series ever and this set truly shows the greatness of this show!! highly enjoyable get it while you can!! this set should be a standard for imports...yes its that GOOD!!!! i just thought i'd mention if you seen this show dubbed all those years ago when anime was just getting started in the states there will be a small let down. the fact being the region one of this set ONLY uses the NEW dub from pioneer not from orion. your not missing anything but the orion DUB of it besides this is an exact version of the official remastered pioneer version..
dunpeal4ever
Level: 2
Reviews: 7
Experience: 6866
 
100% (3) found this review useful
28 Mar 2004 18:43:53
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
  Didn't notice anything majorly wrong at all. one shot w/ pixelation at an action sequence but overall great.

Audio:
  Audio was great for the japanese track. Didn't watch in english

Subtitle:
  Audio was great for the japanese track. Didn't watch in english

Comment:
  I really enjoyed this series. The plot is really well done. Lots of gorey scenes. Wish they made more episodes.
Nina182B
Level: 3
Reviews: 22
Experience: 11607
 
100% (1) found this review useful
05 Mar 2004 02:55:24
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.7 out of 0
Video:
  This Series looks a bit dated but it does retain a constant well animiated feel to it. There are few episodes per disc so pixalation is minimum. I do love the visuals of this particular anime. It's part action, violence, gore, love, adventure, fastasy.....Good Stuff!

Audio:
  No problems were present with audio but I did sense a change in volume with the english dub and Japanese dub though this is quite normal. Good stuff!

Subtitle:
  No problems were present with audio but I did sense a change in volume with the english dub and Japanese dub though this is quite normal. Good stuff!

Comment:
  This anime is a fantasy ride with a dash of gore and love and feelings. The anime jumps in time midway between the anime so there is a little confusion but I'm sure this will pose no problems with anime watchers who I think are highly cognitively developed. I recomend this movie for SCI FI Fans but its has a bit of blood and guts but its all in good taste. I personally enjoyed this film, I felt like the story shouldn't of ended the way it did but I guess the developers thought it was a good place to stop. Good stuff!
Kenshirou
Level: 5
Reviews: 28
Experience: 38316
 
100% (1) found this review useful
08 Jan 2004 01:20:53
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.8 out of 0
Video:
  The first disc(4 episodes) looked dated and grainy compared to the second. But not really that much of a problem.

Audio:
  did not notice any problems here, I did not watch the english dub though.

Subtitle:
  did not notice any problems here, I did not watch the english dub though.

Comment:
  pretty good set, first disc contains 4 30 minute episodes, the second disc had 3 episodes around 40+ minutes each
Pinleros36
Level: 4
Reviews: 55
Experience: 24347
 
100% (2) found this review useful
11 Nov 2003 00:45:40
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.7 out of 0
Video:
  R1 ripped. There's some grain in the first 4 OVAs (1st DVD), but that's the r1's fault not MAC...besides that no problem , no pixelation that i noticed.

Audio:
  Once again the sound in the first DVD (4 Ovas) doesn't sound as great or as the last 3 (2nd DVD), but once again it's the R1s fault.

Subtitle:
  Once again the sound in the first DVD (4 Ovas) doesn't sound as great or as the last 3 (2nd DVD), but once again it's the R1s fault.

Comment:
  Contains no extras...i believe it's just a straight r1 rip without the extras. Menus are in English. Contains just 1 chapter break per OVA There really is not problem with this set.
The Swan
Level: 6
Reviews: 86
Experience: 53311
 
100% (3) found this review useful
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com