Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 15:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-10 Jun 2010 00:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-11 Jun 2009 01:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Collecti...
-11 Apr 2009 00:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Perfec...
-20 Dec 2008 00:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnificent...
-03 Dec 2008 20:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnificent...
-28 Sep 2008 20:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 17:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3 Li...
-16 May 2008 03:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-28 Apr 2008 02:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth Tale...
StoreForumAbout Us Wednesday, Oct 28, 2020
Currently ~ Users Online
 

Reviews for 3x3 Eyes
Video: Rating of 2.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 3.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 2.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 2.5 out of 0
Video:
  i noticed quite a bit of pixelation and all the colours seemed rather dark. looks like a video rip to me!

Audio:
  im not really into my audio big style but i do notice bad shit and quality audio on some dvds, especially on the surround system my dad has. this audio was basically average, nothing wrong but nothing special.

Subtitle:
  im not really into my audio big style but i do notice bad shit and quality audio on some dvds, especially on the surround system my dad has. this audio was basically average, nothing wrong but nothing special.

Comment:
  this dvd set is a bit of a failure, everything is of video quality (or worse) except the subs which are quite annoying. ill stick with my good old 'manga video' copies from like 7 years ago, probably the same quality considering theyve been watched soooo much, well except for my copies have a good solid english dub (surprisingly since most anime dubs suck dick). also note that the case quality is pretty shitty, it looks like a feeble photocopy (basically casue it is) and the discs are labelled the wrong around, so disc 2 is disc 1 and vise versa. but lets not forget the actual show itself, my comments on it are all very positive except that alot of story was cut during the manga-to-anime transfer, however this is a common story. so basically if you havent seen it, buy it now you damn fool! dont you know this is the anime of the longest running manga ever! and for all the right reasons. if you can get you get your hands on a better quality version then sweet deal my son, but if this is all you can muster with that hard earned cash you stole from your sister, then go for it, despite the harsh comments i have made, this is an excellent way to spend!
sanosuke
Level: 3
Reviews: 7
Experience: 11028
 
100% (1) found this review useful
07 Nov 2002 13:31:19
Video: Rating of 2.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 3.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 3.2 out of 0
Comment:
  Video 2,5/5: just to much pixellation for my liking, it?s irritating. And the colors are too dark The subs are also far from perfect; timing is wrong, sometimes to fast than to slow, some lines aren?t even translated. Luckily it?s possible to understand the story. Audio 3/5: there?s was some humming that was quite irritating Content 4/5: while this set is far from perfect, it?s quite enjoyable story wise. If you?re a big fan of the series, get the R1, if you just wanted to see it like me, this set is o.k.
Evo-77
Level: 2
Reviews: 5
Experience: 2745
 
This review has not been rated yet.
26 Sep 2002 20:42:50
Video: Rating of 3.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 2.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 3.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 2.7 out of 0
Comment:
  Part from the excessive blood and violence wich i would not show to kids, this anime is great fun to watch. It has a great pacing and an interesting story line. Everything is there, from violence and monsters to romance and mystery. This is a classic for this genre and should be in every serious collection. Disc 01 Video quality is a bit above average but for an anime as old as this one it is good. Audio is above average but there is alot of reverb/echo in it. If you have a dolby surround/DD amp you will hear almost all sound from the rear speakers. Subtitles are good but not great. There is lines missing and on Ep2 there is 2-3 minutes missing completely. In general the subtitles are ok. Disc 02 Video quality is not as good as on the first disc. Its generally too dark an missing definition. Audio is the same as on disc 01 Subtitles are better on this disc but still not great.
taus01
Level: 1
Reviews: 3
Experience: 1579
 
This review has not been rated yet.
09 Jun 2002 03:18:03
Video: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Video:
  The video is really great considering this is an older anime. The image quality is sharp and vivid. There is barely any noticiable artifacting, ect. I bet they copied these from DVDs. 4.5/5!!

Subtitle:
 

Comment:
  I thought that the subs weren't bad at all. They made sense and that is what counts. The video and audio were really great! Although the anime is an old one, the video looks sharp. This is really worth your money
KoNeko
Level: 6
Reviews: 19
Experience: 55276
 
This review has not been rated yet.
03 Mar 2002 21:04:30
Video: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 2.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 3.3 out of 0
Comment:
  Excellent Video With Good Subs But Not That Great...
StevenSBN
Level: 2
Reviews: 12
Experience: 5254
 
100% (1) found this review useful
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com