Neon Genesis tv FX perfect Version Questions
Hi im new to Hk dvd's and i herd that alot of the Fx titles are R1 Rips With Compression Of Coarse!! i was wondering if the Neon Genesis tv Perfect collection is a R-1 rip being more specific are the subb's ripped from the R-1 or copyed or were they dont by a fansubber???
thanks alot any info about this set would be appreciated
peace
Most FX sets are R1 rips. Have the same Eng/Jap Audio with same Eng Sub as the R1s.
Although ADV is releasing a new Evangelion DVD set from the Renewal R2 masters that you should really consider getting instead. THe video quality alone is worth it, if not for the improved subtitles and lack of permanent overlays. If you don't want to buy the R1's, then just consider waiting for an R1 rip of it. It would be worth a few months wait. ( I personally am buying the R1's)
(In addition to what dvd_master said):

Since it will have remastered video, there will be no more "Eva Jiggle", where the screen shakes into a new scene... gets really annoying. These were present on the original ADV release, so it's present on the FX version.

I for one can't wait for the Platinum Collection... perordered mine yesterday. With the box! and (first pressing) metallic slip cover!
SirChico, I thought all the DVD releases come with the slip cover?
Quote:Originally posted by dvd_master
SirChico, I thought all the DVD releases come with the slip cover?
Yes, all seven platinum releases will have a metallic slip cover, but only the first pressings of each. After that no slip covers.
i always wondered why the screen jiggled i just thought it was a problem with fx making it. i had originally watched the series on vhs, and i had bought the hk dvd set because i was sick and tired of carrying all those tapes around.
Quote:Originally posted by SirChico
Yes, all seven platinum releases will have a metallic slip cover, but only the first pressings of each. After that no slip covers.