Import Anime Forums

Full Version: Waiting to play Berserk
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
My download of Berserk for my PS2 finished today.
I promptly burned the disk, tossed it into the machine and watched the intro.
Unfortunately, my little girl is still awake and there is no way I'm going to play this game when she might be up to see it.

The opening animation is incredible and from what I've been able to figure out, it picks up right where the TV series ends. I'll update with more information about the game play after I've had some hands on experience.

Has anyone else here had a chance to check out this game on the PS2? Does anyone know if it's just a rework of the Dreamcast game?
Zagatto Wrote:My download of Berserk for my PS2 finished today.
I promptly burned the disk, tossed it into the machine and watched the intro.
Unfortunately, my little girl is still awake and there is no way I'm going to play this game when she might be up to see it.

The opening animation is incredible and from what I've been able to figure out, it picks up right where the TV series ends. I'll update with more information about the game play after I've had some hands on experience.

Has anyone else here had a chance to check out this game on the PS2? Does anyone know if it's just a rework of the Dreamcast game?
Hmm..

I've been wanting to play that game for a while now. You'll have to tell me how it is.

And I'm not sure if it's the Dreamcast game or not.

I have a question about it, once you start playing, Does it follow the manga, or did they change it around?
I've had this game since it was released, and have yet to ever finish it.

Not because it's too hard, but because it just isn't that good. Its slow, boring, and the level design is horrible. Also, it's an entirely new game. It's not just a port of the dreamcast game.