Zagatto has another new job
OK... in the few years that I've been hanging out here in the forum I've held a few jobs. I've been an ISO Quality Control Clerk in the steel industry, I've taken class portraits of school kids, I've been a technician in a nuclear power plant and today I've been hired by IBM to do technical support. The really strange thing is that I'll be making just a little bit less money doing tech support than I make on unemployment. Oh well... this is a stepping block towards the future.

I really hope to stay with the tech industry for a good many years (hopefully till I retire). For now I'm happy just to have my foot in the door.

Yay me!
Gullible isn't in the dictionary.
Best of luck man hope it goes well
[Image: IA.jpg]

'The depths of my soul are rooted in dark thoughts. But than we all have darkness and light in us. If we are all light on the outside we are nothing but darkness underneath. There comes a time when the darkness must come to light.'
- Shinobu Sensui -

It is only when you refuse to give in with all your heart that you begin to transcend your humanity. - Alucard

Trade List
R1 Collection
HK Collection
Awesome. Good for you.

You'll probable need to take some courses won't you? And refreshment courses each year to keep up with technology and stuff.
I'm happy for you Zagatto. Smile I hope everything else in your life is also going well.
[Image: ergobanner0fy.jpg]
Thanks for the congrats folks... I just had a very weird phone call that basically says they hired too many people for the position they hired me for so I'm not going to start working doing tech support.

On the flip side, they also told me that there is another, better position they would very much like to interview me for instead. Instead of doing my employment paperwork tomorrow it looks like I'll be doing another interview.

meh..