Import Anime Forums

Full Version: FedEx Man
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
It's been a while since we've had one of these threads so here goes...

What is your job?

I work on the loading docks on a forklift at night for FedEx. I've been there for a little more than a week and it's a lot of fun. We don't ship stuff that goes to your mailbox. We load pallets of freight that go to different companies. So if I were to order something from here it wouldn't go to us. Anyways, what to you all do for a living?
I am a Substitute Teacher. The job is hard and not very fun...and you only get paid once a month. I would rather just sit at home and do something else.Wink
Quote:Originally posted by kakoi_sugoi_yama
I am a Substitute Teacher. The job is hard and not very fun...and you only get paid once a month. I would rather just sit at home and do something else.Wink

Hard?? I figure'd it'd be easy. I was thinking about doing that but they don't have any openings for substitute teachers in my area right now.

Anyways, I used to work at a bank, but I got so sick of the job that I basically quit. I'm scheduled about 3-6 hours a week right now.

So I'm almost done with my real estate classes and will be taking my exam soon. I should be ready to sell in about a month. So anyone whose in VA and needs to buy a house, let me know. Wink
I used to work for a small company that makes digital transfers of old film. However, the owner decided to use only full-time workers and basically got rid of all the part-timers. It sucks since I had turned down a job at a restaurant in order to work there, and I'm not sure if I could get a job there now. Howver, it is cool since I met a guy from the fraternity that I am now pledging.
I'm in training the next three nights to be a video monkey. Err... Blockbuster "customer service representitive."

It's not special... but it's money.