Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 09:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-09 Jun 2010 19:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-10 Jun 2009 20:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Colle...
-10 Apr 2009 19:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Per...
-19 Dec 2008 18:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnific...
-03 Dec 2008 14:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnific...
-28 Sep 2008 15:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 12:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3...
-15 May 2008 22:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-27 Apr 2008 21:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth T...
StoreForumAbout Us Friday, February 21, 2020
Join | Username: Password:
Currently 14 Users Online
 

Reviews for Initial D Perfect Collection Part 1 13 Oct 2006 22:52:21
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
  No problems here. Looks like MI nailed it perfect this time.

Audio:
  Perfect!! Both are 5.1 audio. No problems noted on the japanese track. Watched the first few mins in english and hated the dub so I switched. Spot checked it throughout and didn't hear anything wrong.

Subtitle:
  Perfect R 1's not too small to read, green type is easy to follow. Always on time.

Comment:
  Wasn't sure I was going to like this because the only drift racing I had seen on tv bored me to sleep. To my surprise I actually like this enough to continue buying the R1's that follow these eps.
Tokyopop made 2 versions originally for this. 1st being "classic" and the 2nd being the "enhanced version" that has a different op, ed and "tricked out" scenes. Apparently they abandoned that and stuck to the unedited show. This set has the "classic" version.
I hated this dub. The j-pop ad techno that was originally there was replaced with a slower sounding hard hip hop or rap. Some scenes the music wasn't even on the english track. Characters were renamed to sound more hip and and the dialogue written to be like "The Fast And The Furious IV(The Anime)"
ftn703
Level: 3
Reviews: 15
Experience: 14,332
 
This review has not been rated yet.
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com

This page created in 0.0038 seconds : GZIP compression enabled : 20 query's : 572,456 bytes memory usage