Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 15:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-10 Jun 2010 00:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-11 Jun 2009 01:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Colle...
-11 Apr 2009 00:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Per...
-20 Dec 2008 00:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnific...
-03 Dec 2008 20:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnific...
-28 Sep 2008 20:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 17:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3...
-16 May 2008 03:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-28 Apr 2008 02:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth T...
StoreForumAbout Us Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Join | Username: Password:
Currently 18 Users Online
 

Reviews for Midori Days Perfect Collection 06 Oct 2006 20:45:59
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
  I swear I never saw one error in the video. It was colorful, very beautiful, no ghost frame or pixelation to be found. I don't use an HD set-up though, so I'm not sure what it would look like with one, but my simple little tv/dvd player played it wonderfully.

Audio:
  I watched the show with the English dub, there were no problems that I could hear. It's all synchronized perfectly.
The extras are only in Japanese & just as flawless.

Subtitle:
  I'm taking a gamble on this one. I watched the subs on the extras. Had the subs in the extras been bad the extras would have been a bit pointless as they're only in Japanese.
I'll check this later & re-update if I am incorrect.

Comment:
  Midori no Hibi was a favorite scanulation of mine. I hoped since I first started reading it that there would be a show to acompany it.
This show is really an excellent romantic-comedy filled with a little action, suspense, & melodrama.

It'll make you laugh & cry with it's cuteness.
I suggest it to anyone looking for an enjoyable show.

Also, the extras:
The have what they call Audio dramas, which are still shots with voice overs telling a story. Pretty much just a few more shorter episodes. I watched a little of the first one.

As for the discs: umm, disk 1 is disc 2 & disc 2 is disc 1. Disc two contains episodes 1-9; disc 1 eps 10-13.
Batz Kage
Level: 4
Reviews: 9
Experience: 18,607
 
100% (1) found this review useful
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com

This page created in 0.0032 seconds : GZIP compression enabled : 20 query's : 570,736 bytes memory usage