Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 09:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-09 Jun 2010 19:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-10 Jun 2009 20:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Colle...
-10 Apr 2009 19:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Per...
-19 Dec 2008 18:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnific...
-03 Dec 2008 14:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnific...
-28 Sep 2008 15:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 12:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3...
-15 May 2008 22:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-27 Apr 2008 21:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth T...
StoreForumAbout Us Friday, February 21, 2020
Join | Username: Password:
Currently 22 Users Online
 

Reviews for Outlaw Star Perfect Collection 06 Nov 2006 23:00:01
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Video:
  The video was spot on, but nothing for me will recieve a 5 unless it can somehow blow me away.

Audio:
  Same as audio, the voices fit the characters, and didnt sound dumb. It is too bad the english audio didnt have 5.1 surround. The japanese does however.

Subtitle:
  The subtitling was really good, I watched the show in both japense or english depending on how i feel.
I found the subs had a bit more details then the english speaking did however, so i guess thats a bonus. Not much that it change the shows just small things. There was the odd typo that slipped through like "isnt", but besides that nothing earth shattering.

Comment:
  Good show, picked it up on a whim. Was worth it, not super AMAZING but worth a watch, if you are looking for something to watch but not sure what this is something to pickup
greenground
Level: 1
Reviews: 2
Experience: 1,326
 
This review has not been rated yet.
19 May 2006 09:24:12
Video: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 3.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 3.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 3.3 out of 0
Video:
  first off i have the FX release

that being said: the video is great i mean it's not perfect but what HK set is. I didn't notice any problems with the set.

Audio:
  first off the music and sound is great in general and in the same way i didn't notice any problems, no sound delay or anything of that sort.

Subtitle:
  I havn't watched the subs because the voice acting is really pretty good so i can't comment on these

Comment:
  This series is very good for something a little different. Granted there is a lot of bounty hunter anime but this one has a much deeper story. Colorful characters a little cheesy at time but almost all thriller no filler and the only filler episodes i remember which are two are both extremely funny. This is a nice set to have in any anime collection while it is not the best its still pretty good. It's not essential but it shouldn't dissapoint either
Cyrus
Level: 1
Reviews: 2
Experience: 2,138
 
0% (5) found this review useful
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com

This page created in 0.0063 seconds : GZIP compression enabled : 23 query's : 575,720 bytes memory usage