Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 09:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-09 Jun 2010 19:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-10 Jun 2009 20:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Colle...
-10 Apr 2009 19:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Per...
-19 Dec 2008 18:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnific...
-03 Dec 2008 14:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnific...
-28 Sep 2008 15:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 12:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3...
-15 May 2008 22:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-27 Apr 2008 21:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth T...
StoreForumAbout Us Friday, February 21, 2020
Join | Username: Password:
Currently 21 Users Online
 

Reviews for Fushigi Yuugi Limited Edition Box Set 27 Dec 2006 07:16:08
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
  Superb video quality! Well...what do you expect? It's the same as the US release! No grains, dark or blurry textures. Everything here is just as clean as a whistle!

Audio:
  Audio is crisp and clear, even on the Japanese language track! As a seasoned otaku, I still perfer the Japanese voices with english subtitles over the english dub track. The english dub sounds okay, but at times the acting will just sound annoying and somewhat fake. But besides that, good quality audio overall!

Subtitle:
  Saying it's the same thing as the US release may sound clear enough, but I gotta admit it sounds repetitive, each time I say it! The subs are perfect, with no timing or grammar issues!

Comment:
  Fushigi Yugi is a wonderful series that any old-school and newcoming otakus will enjoy, and a true anime masterpiece. Love, romance, betrayal, friendship, emotion, vibrant characters, action and comedy...it's all here! To those who haven't even seen it yet, I highly reccomend that you do! As for this set, 100% recommended to any otaku on a budget! Some packages may have the gateway foldable sets, and some with just 3 individual generic DVD cases. I have the one with individual cases, but whatever type of set your getting, don't let that bother you. What matters is the series. And I tell you, it's worth every penny in your wallet!
Kamen Rider Gatack
Level: 4
Reviews: 14
Experience: 21,050
 
This review has not been rated yet.
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com

This page created in 0.0046 seconds : GZIP compression enabled : 20 query's : 571,784 bytes memory usage