Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 09:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-09 Jun 2010 19:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-10 Jun 2009 20:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Colle...
-10 Apr 2009 19:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Per...
-19 Dec 2008 18:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnific...
-03 Dec 2008 14:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnific...
-28 Sep 2008 15:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 12:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3...
-15 May 2008 22:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-27 Apr 2008 21:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth T...
StoreForumAbout Us Friday, February 21, 2020
Join | Username: Password:
Currently 23 Users Online
 

Reviews for Dragonball Z Part 2 10 Dec 2006 18:27:43
Video: Rating of 3.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 3.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 3.7 out of 0
Video:
  You know, it still baffles me how they cram so many damn episodes on (15) per discand, yet manage to avoid any significant picture quality problems! Sure, you get the ol' pixelation in places, but nothing to really kick up a stink over (especially for a HK copy).

Audio:
  Same decent dual mono job as last time. No complaints, when I get to hear the original Japanese track!

Subtitle:
  Again sloppy in places, but I can't say I felt greatly bothered by the mistakes. At least the grammar flows well, even if name accuracy can be off. Only real gripes - subtitles not showing at points and subtitles running off the screen in episode 150.

Comment:
  I enjoyed these episodes - top quality. Many of the high points of DBZ lie here It amuses me that Trunks' entrance on the scene scores higher in the dramatic stakes than Goku's SSJ transformation. One thing that bothers me - the HK crew seem to use the same opening animation sequence from the beginning of DBZ, instead of changing things when the cyborgs and Cell come on the scene. Disappointing, but liveable I suppose....
MRDA
Level: 3
Reviews: 3
Experience: 10,218
 
This review has not been rated yet.
28 Feb 2005 21:26:50
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 3.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.2 out of 0
Video:
  This seems to be a slight improvement on the video quality from the first set. Then again it could be because i saw this a new TV set as well. Overall its a perfect DragonBox rip.

Audio:
  Still the original Mono so you cant expect to much from this. Although low its still very enjoyable.

Subtitle:
  The subtitles on this set seemed to have the same problems described on MI sets. So it is my understanding that it is a rip of MI sets which the subtitles are basically 90% flawless. The only major problems portrayed are mis spelling of names. But if your a fan of the Jap version over the Dub then you should have no problem finding it not to be a problem at all :D

Comment:
  Overall another great set with a not so big cliff hanger as the 1st box. Leaves off where Piccolo and 17 are fighting so you get your fill of DBZ with this set.
Killua404
Level: 1
Reviews: 2
Experience: 1,333
 
33% (3) found this review useful
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com

This page created in 0.0065 seconds : GZIP compression enabled : 23 query's : 575,360 bytes memory usage