Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 15:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-10 Jun 2010 00:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-11 Jun 2009 01:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Colle...
-11 Apr 2009 00:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Per...
-20 Dec 2008 00:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnific...
-03 Dec 2008 20:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnific...
-28 Sep 2008 20:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 17:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3...
-16 May 2008 03:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-28 Apr 2008 02:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth T...
StoreForumAbout Us Monday, December 09, 2019
Join | Username: Password:
Currently 13 Users Online
 

Reviews for Princess Nine Perfect Collection 11 Apr 2007 23:31:19
Video: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.3 out of 0
Video:
  For the most part-very good, just some minor macroblocking here and there.

Audio:
  Basic stereo-no audio abnormalities. Since I only listened to the dub-can't comment on the japanese.

Subtitle:
  Typical ADV subs-good enough.

Comment:
  This is an exellent series-sure-it's about a japanese girls baseball team, but it's just plainly a welldone series, it's shojo soap opera.


edited by Iria Zeiram on 06 May 2007 15:57:18
Iria Zeiram
Level: 5
Reviews: 77
Experience: 37,036
 
0% (1) found this review useful
01 Sep 2004 15:01:18
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Video:
  R1 rip. Nice video. Some hints of grain and pixelation, but only very minor. And in one episode (I think it was episode 2) there were some glitches. Seemed to me as if some wrong frames were showing for a split second. But this problem didn't reappear in the other episodes.

Audio:
  Nothing to complain about on my simple stereo TV. I only listened to the Japanese audio, so I can't comment on the English dub.

Subtitle:
  R1 ripped. There are only two minor problems: Whenever a additional subtitle appears, for instance when 2 persons are talking, the moment this additional subline appears or disappears, the other subline, that is meant to stay, also disappears for a split second and then returns again. This can be a little irritating, because you think that a new line appeared, but it only was the old line reappearing. And the colors for both sublines is the same white. This can be irritating when they sub song lyrics while a conversation is taking place. Together with this "split-second-disappearing"-fault, you always start to read the lyrics, thinking that they belong to the dialogue. But of course, these two faults are only minor irritations, and apart from that, the subs are very good, no lines missing, no mistimings, good grammar, correct names.

Comment:
  Girls' baseball plus a love triangle (quadrangle?) thrown in. Not very original. Full of cliches, like those decisive matches that decide if the team is disbanded etc. If you told me, that they used a script database software, I would immediately believe you.

Strangely enough, I enjoyed it.

There are some ironic self-reflections during those scenes when Nene quotes what would happen next in a sports manga. Maybe it's an advantage that I don't know much about baseball and this sport isn't popular in Germany, because whenever I watch football (soccer) anime, everthing seems so ridiculous to me. A "lightning ball" in a football anime is laughable to me, but the same thing in a baseball anime doesn't bother me.

So if you like (stereotype) baseball animes, I can recommend this series. And while not being perfect, the set itself is very good.

Equipment used: Kenwood DVF-3080 PAL player, cheap Grundig 27" PAL stereo TV
BeardFan
Level: 10
Reviews: 127
Experience: 223,231
 
80% (5) found this review useful
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com

This page created in 0.0124 seconds : GZIP compression enabled : 23 query's : 544,112 bytes memory usage