Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 09:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-09 Jun 2010 19:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-10 Jun 2009 20:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Colle...
-10 Apr 2009 19:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Per...
-19 Dec 2008 18:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnific...
-03 Dec 2008 14:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnific...
-28 Sep 2008 15:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 12:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3...
-15 May 2008 22:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-27 Apr 2008 21:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth T...
StoreForumAbout Us Tuesday, April 07, 2020
Join | Username: Password:
Currently 21 Users Online
 

Reviews for Cardcaptor Sakura TV Series 30 Dec 2003 17:25:13
Video: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.3 out of 0
Video:
  OK, my grip is small here, but it has it's purpose... to fit the episodes on the DVD's they cut-out the intros and endings. I happen to enjoy watching them every time - humming along with the songs etc... BUT this also means that you also lose ALL of the Kero-chan Check! shorts after the shows as well. Maybe for many this is not important either, but I liked em!

Audio:
  I rank well here no matter what due to the idea that it sounded good with sooooo many episodes on a DVD.

Subtitle:
  Very good. I have no problems with these subs.

Comment:
  For what you pay you get the best bang for the buck.
Takuto
Level: 3
Reviews: 16
Experience: 8,843
 
This review has not been rated yet.
16 Apr 2002 09:35:36
Video: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Comment:
  The audio, the video and the subtitles are all good. No complaints with this set.
kitano
Level: 3
Reviews: 42
Experience: 10,908
 
0% (1) found this review useful
03 Mar 2002 00:53:31
Video: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Comment:
  A fine example of excellent HKDVD authoring.

Video: As mention before, the Sweet Card episode has heavy glitching and thick horizontal interlation, but it dissapears by the next episode. There's very rare cases of split frames, and some small digital noise. More a gripe then an issue. Looks to be a LD source. 9.0/10

Audio: No dropouts, static, or crackling. Almost perfect, but missing 'oomph'. Again, more a gripe. 9.5/10

Subtitles: Fansub scripts, with rare spelling and titling errors. 9.0/10

Packaging: Two beautiful MI/AC gatefold cases with sharp artbook text. Sometimes I like to leave them unfolded on my shelves :D

Overall, just plain excellent. Highly reccomended.
fuchikoma
Level: 1
Reviews: 3
Experience: 1,873
 
This review has not been rated yet.
28 Feb 2002 06:33:17
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Video:
  Pretty good. No problems, except for one episode (the sweet card) the picture becomes unbearable, but stops at the start of the next episode. Some people can over come this by skipping a few frames where it happens, but I'm not sure if this works for all DVD players.

Audio:
  Okay. Nothing to complain about at all.

Subtitle:
  Overall pretty good. Sometimes a few misspellings and missing lines, but competly watchable.


Comment:
  Wow! This is a great set! It's a great anime too and a must have for all HK DVD fans. This set incldues all 70 episodes of Card Captor Sakura (the 3 sagas of CCS). This has only japanese audio

A great set. It's in my Top 10 of best HK DVDs.
MaskedShuuyu
Level: 4
Reviews: 15
Experience: 26,190
 
This review has not been rated yet.
26 Feb 2002 05:52:48
Video: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.3 out of 0
Comment:
  This is a very nice set! Nice picture, nice subs for the vast majority of this 70 ep series. Seems a very good fansub script was used. OP/ED all intact. There are a few minor problems, however- one of the episodes (the sweet card, don't remember which ep number) suffers terrible video problems and is pretty much unwatchable. The odd typo here and there and very occasional mistimings (apparent in very few episodes..notably, a couple of eps late in the sakura card season). None of this I found very distracting- this is a great set of a great series!
SailorScoutScum
Level: 2
Reviews: 9
Experience: 5,959
 
100% (1) found this review useful
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com

This page created in 0.0044 seconds : GZIP compression enabled : 32 query's : 585,984 bytes memory usage