Import Anime Forums

Full Version: Music Videos
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
There's a Music Video contest at Anime Boston I plan on entering. This is what I have decided to do as my project. I have two weeks to do it.

Anime: Cowboy Bebop
Artist: Nickelback
Song: How You Remind Me

I want some opinions, please.
I have no knowledge of the song, so I can't place a concept of my own with it, as in I don't know if it is fast paced for like a Space ship shoot out video or if the song is slow for like a sitting in the bar feel. What type of concept do you have in mind? There are my two cents, litterally, for if the song is fast and upbeat or dreary and serious.
It's slower. I plan on revolving it around:

Spike x Julia
Spike x Faye
Spike x Fate (not a typo)
Yes I can see how a slow paced song can revolve around those combonations. I'm liking it already. I need to hear this song for more input. Smile
I changed my idea ^_^

This is the video:

Anime: Fushigi Yuugi
Artist: Sarah Brightman
Song: Eden
Don't go Freakazoid and "OH FREAK OUT!" when you hear this, but who is that? Never heard the name before. I assume it is still slow paced? :?
Suzakuseikun that sounds like a great Idea I'm with ya the whole way...

And now I can reveal my little secret that only Schultz knew about...

I am planning on entering as well. I have one almost done, but I am not banking on it I have a plan that I hope to blow the whole competition away with. The video I have done is

Anime: DBZ
Artist: Linkin Park
Song: One Step Closer

Now I am also working on an ASV (Anime Soundtrack Video) I going to make a Music Video for each track of the Album.

Movie: Highlander
Artist: Queen
Anime: Ranma 1/2, Bezerk, Kenshin, Love Hina, Vampire D, & a few others.

So tell me what you think.
My brother probably has some good Ideas on what you should do with the Queen music. Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin