Import Anime Forums

Full Version: Gundam 0079 MAC
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
My first post!
I'm totally new to HK DVDs, I hope you can help me.
I've seen a site that sells the Gundam 0079 series edited by MAC. They call it Gundam 0079 Full Version and they also claim to be Excellent video, Excellent audio and Excellent subs... on four DVD9. The cover is the same I've seen on any site, where the series is on 5 DVds, it's the black cover with the 3 main characters on it. I've found no review for the mac set, do you think I can try it or is better to avoid it... have you ever seen comments on this set? I'm not gonna watch it with a translation printed on a paper... i need good subs :wink:
Thanks!
I'm dying to see this series Cry Cry
Hi, welcome to the board Wink
Gundam 79 MAC is same as Gundam 79 AS, so it has bad subtitles ~_~ I suggest you avoid it, Try Gundam Wing or Gundam X... those 2 are excelent Wink
Or G Gundam ^_^
I did a review on one of the sets. Subtitles aren't that bad. The names are changed to the Chinese ones. If you want, i started a list on Chinese to Japanese names you could use. But other then the changed names, the subs are good. You should see this show. It's still probably the best Gundam series ever.
79 was Godly!!! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
*Prefered 0083*
79 was and still is awesome. I like the dub so I'll be picking the R1's up when I get some cash. Bandai usually has great dubs. The movie set is out on R1's if you want the Japanese version but I like it as a series instead of a movie.

Kaioshane 8)
If 79 is Godly then 83 is a Titan!!! ( which in Greek Mythology is above a god! Just in case there are some people out there that didn't know Tongue )
Hang on, I thought titans were like the champions of the gods, as opposed to the gods themselves :?
Quote:Originally posted by "kaioshane"