Import Anime Forums

Full Version: Ramune soda question
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
OK since most of us have probably had or ordered oriental snacks and drinks to go along with anime some night or have been there I was curious if any of you knew the reason they put the glass marble in Ramune Soda bottles? It deffintely is a eye catching thing but I still can't figure out why they do it, anyone have a idea ?
Ramune Soda? What in the world is that?:confused:
I ahvce no clue what you are talking about, but it sounds real cool. What does it taste like?
I'm no expert but I think it's just a simple novelty. I don't think there's any special reason for it. If you don't know what he's talking about watch rahxephon or just google it.
Ramune Soda is available from any oriental food and drink store that deals with Japanese soft drinks. Many of them are on the net. Ramune has quite a few different flavors from Peach and Mellon to lyche and more, My original question comes from the unusual bottle design that uses a glass marble as a stopper instead of a regular cap, you have to use a plunger to push the marble into the bottle to get to the drink itself. Quite different from the usual pop top or twist cap. Deffinatly worth picking up just to watch people tring to figure out how to open one if they never had one before
Mantis421 Wrote:Deffinatly worth picking up just to watch people tring to figure out how to open one if they never had one before

Oh that?s funny hell!Big Grin I'm gonna order some just to fuck with people!Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin