Import Anime Forums

Full Version: Need a new Series to Watch...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So, i've been looking for a new series to watch... Lately, i've been into some romance series like Fruits Basket, Ai Yori Aoshi, Love Hina, His and Her Circumstances, etc. I also just finished Someday Dreamers and Haibane Renmei.

Does anybody have any good suggestions on what i should get and watch next?

Imput would be much appreciated. Thanks
Hello

Have you tried the Chobits series i like it very much and accually right now i am watching Cool . So thats all i really have i am a anime noob Wink
Yeah, I watched Chobits a few months back. It wasn't the best series i have seen, but it wasn't bad by any means.

Thanks for your reply. Does anybody else have any suggestions?
sorry i am not much help.
Fushigi Yuugi, I haven't seen it myself, it is a romantic story and everyone that I've talked to that has seen it liked it.
Well if it's romance you like then it might aswell be the greatest ever series you watch, the classic Maison Ikkoku. An old CLASSIC! Try get the MI complete set with fansubs if you want to watch it all in one go. The FX first set is great though if you want the dub. The dubs a fun one though and although I generally dont watch them I'll always have a place for this one because I watched it as a kid.
Great. Thanks for the help guys.
Blight Wrote:Fushigi Yuugi, I haven't seen it myself, it is a romantic story and everyone that I've talked to that has seen it liked it.
Fushigi Yuugi is very good..Based on what you've seen before up there, you may like it.

And, another thing I'd like to recomend is, Ceres: Celestial Legend. I havnt watched it all yet, but its by the same peron who did FY, and I think she did a better job with it. Big Grin
katherine_jean Wrote:Fushigi Yuugi is very good..Based on what you've seen before up there, you may like it.