Import Anime Forums

Full Version: are road trips boring or what
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
i just got back from a two week road trip today and im spent. sure it was pretty fun since we saw some cool stuff, but it was just non-stop driving and i have two brothers and there were many hours of fighting. well any way if you hate when your parents make you go on trips that you dont really want to then just give a shout out.hahahahaCool

o yeah im not really good at writing thingees i can never write them down right and i suck at it so dont get mad lol
As the dad who forces my children to go on long road trips I love going on them.

It was heartbreaking though to be at the furthest point of our road trip and have my two year old daughter crying "wanna go hoooommmme".

Maybe road trips are best as a bachelor with a few friends along for the ride. I'll never forget my Elvis road trip where we hit Tupelo, Nashville, and Graceland all in 36 hours. Those were great times.
I never had a problem with family road trips, but they are definatly better with a few good friends. Packing into a car with your buddies and letting the road take you where it may is somthing that you have to try at least once.

I just got back(well 5 1/2 months but i havent adjusted yet) from my best trip yet. Seven weeks cross counrty, complete with everything a road trip needs.