Import Anime Forums

Full Version: audio sync, japanese track, rurouni kenshin
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have the FX boxset of RK, and there are a number of places in the Box 1 disks where the audio sync for the Japanese track is off. My question is, has anyone found this problem with the R1s?

Also, I'm really grateful to the reviewers of the FX boxset, because this sync problem was noted there, and now I know it's not just me imagining things or a problem isolated to my FX disks. Tnanks!
Hi, and welcome to IA.

That problem is with all the sets. I don't believe its on the R1's, just a mistake made by fx. The english dub is fine though.
Thanks for the reply, and the welcome. I'm relatively new to anime, and this site seemed like a good one, so that's why I joined. I asked about the R1s because I'd be willing to buy them for the better episodes that have the sync problem, just so long as the problem isn't repeated on them. I've tried out the English track, whick, as you said, is fine as far as sync; but I like the Japanese voice acting so much more.

I'd also love to know what got cut from episode 95's "preview," which in the scene selection menu has white text on black and reads something like "And then there was ..." If I click on this or run the episode to the end, I don't see anything with white text on black, just an ad for the then-upcoming box set.

Also, the profiles extra (disk 1) only gives me Aoshi and Megumi, which I assume is nothing particular to my set, but a general fx glitch or oversight.

In any case, thanks again!
Quote:Originally posted by marka
Also, the profiles extra (disk 1) only gives me Aoshi and Megumi, which I assume is nothing particular to my set, but a general fx glitch or oversight.
Yeah, that is odd about profiles for only those two... it's probably oversight.

I really like the FX Kenshin set, though.