Import Anime Forums

Full Version: sailor moon s1 set reviews?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Are there any reviews for the MAC set for this? I've looked around, the site doesn't list any and search doesn't find any in the forums. I'm a bit new to this, so if there are other spots to check, I don't know them.

Any info would definitely be appreciated!
Sorry no idea
I have the fx set that is on 4 discs and it is a perfect R1 rip
I would assume the mac set is a R1 rip, but its on 3 discs.
I dont know if that would change the quality or not.
By s1 I meant season 1, not SM S. Or is there an Fx rip of Sailor Moon? The MAC sets are the only ones I've seen on the sites I've checked. Sorry if you misunderstood!
Oops oh well
Their is no uncut hk for the first season but their is one that is a rip of the adv censored version. Since the season 1 uncut box set is out its possible fx or mac might do a rip of that
Im hoping so at least.
ah, it's censored? well, that's a waste of dvds... heh. did a bit of looking around on the net, and it seems like the uncut version that came out has some major audio problems. kind of annoying. i'll just get SM S instead. anyway, thanks for the info!
Your talking about the R1 set that got put out
i have heard no problems about it.
The s set here got a pretty favorable review, and if your a sailor moon fan you cant go wrong with the s season
its the best in my opinon
But have hope that Classic, R, and Super S get a nice hk rip of their own
Check animeondvd for details about the audio problem. Amazon.com has a bunch of reviews for the set complaining about it as well. It's annoying, but I'd still pick up an HKDVD for the set if it was done.
Are you guys talking about that over $100 Sailor Moon DVD box set I keep seeing in practically every store I go to? Its crappy quality and they want THAT much money? Tell me your kidding.
Nope.