Import Anime Forums

Full Version: Question Re: Macross Zero Vol.2
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi, a newbie here, I was just wondering if anyone here has had any problems with the video on the Macross Zero Vol. 2 DVD. I'm just curious if it's just my copy that's exhibiting a not so great transfer....ie. during any action/fast moving scenes, the video doesn't hold up. Thanks for your help!
Don't kbow how the HK Macross Zero DVDs are but I would suggest getting the fansubs out there, excellent video quality, they even got 5.1 AC3 audio, plus the subs will be better. The HKs are 1 ep a DVD, not the greatest deal out there
You're not alone Hwarang. My copy does excatly the same thing. In still scenes it's fine, but as soon as there is the slightest movement it's flicker 'o' vision.

In a word, nasty.

:mad:
My friend had that problem on his PS2 and one of his DVD players. I watched the same disc just fine. I think some DVD players, especially PS2s can't really keep up with the frame rate on the disc. Try watching it on a different DVD player.
Was that the same exact disc, or another copy of the same release?

What kind of DVD player do you have?
Probably be a better idea just to wait until Zero completes it's 5 episode run. Someone else will likely come out with a better version and you'll only have to buy one disc instead of 5.
haha, prepare to wait a while then cause they are at the 2nd episode and they are releasing one episode every six months so by my guess the series will be done by late 2004/early 2005