Import Anime Forums

Full Version: Miss Cleo
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
How many people think she can really read your future or whatever with tarot cards over the phone.
Wasn't she already proven a fake? I think she was arrested for fraud.
i don't think she can and i wouldn't doubt that she got arrested..i never see her advertisin on tv anymore..go figure. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
hehe...I really miss those commercials. :lol:

"Call mah now, for your free psychic readin!" :mrgreen:
lol..they were quite entertaining! and i love the way she talked.. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
jamaican accent hehe
She was from Conneticut (sp?), I doubt she could read them over the phone. I think you have to be facing the person, or be in close viscinity with them to answer the question they want to know. I'm studying the tarot, but I'm not to the chapter on phone readings yet, in fact i don't think there is one. :roll: :wink: :roll:
i agree with Lonely Monkey..i thought about gettin into tarot cards but i haven't had the time..
Tarot cards are fun. Sometimes they are right on the money. Sometimes not.
Yep she did get arrested.

Miss Cleo, the psychic who didn't forsee being shut down by the goverment.
Amen, if she was real she shoulda seen it comin...
I don't know about her, but some of the phone people thingys like that work, & work well.Seeing as though tarot cards can be read across the net through e-mail it should be possilbe through the phone, but I think she was just a fake. As for the tarot, it's real, in my opinion anyways. I've asked my cards quite a few questions & most of which it was correct.
She couldn't have been arrested for fraud though. If you watch carefully everytime that ad came on, in small print it read "For Entertainment Purposes Only". If I call and she tells me something way bogus...I was just entertained. It's how they all get away with it.