Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 10:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-09 Jun 2010 20:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-10 Jun 2009 21:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Colle...
-10 Apr 2009 20:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Per...
-19 Dec 2008 19:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnific...
-03 Dec 2008 15:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnific...
-28 Sep 2008 16:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 13:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3...
-15 May 2008 23:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-27 Apr 2008 22:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth T...
StoreForumAbout Us Monday, October 16, 2017
Join | Username: Password:
Currently 16 Users Online
 

Reviews for Samurai Spirits 28 Sep 2008 16:41:24
Video: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 5.0 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 5.0 out of 0
Video:
  The video on this dvd is great. There is no sign of any pixelation anywhere and the colors are very vibrant! There does seem to be a little bit of grain but I am pretty sure that it is just the age of the show. It came out back in 1998-99.

Audio:
  I heard no problems at all with the audio. The music and sound effects for this show are awesome! I think that it is in stereo.

Subtitle:
  This is where I was most impressed with this title. The subs are amazing! There is nothing that you will miss with these subtitles. They are a nice size font in bright yellow. All the names and fighting moves are all correct. The grammer and punctuation are also excellent.

Comment:
  I really enjoyed this OVA! I don't know if this is a sequel to Samuria Showdown or just related to the series(manga) but it seems like most of the characters are here. It has been years since I seen the English dub of Showdown so I am not sure where Spirits fits in. There is nothing ground breaking in this show but I feel it is definitely worth checking out. It is comprised of 2 episodes and has a pretty good story with a not so bad ending. There are also trailers for two other ovas= one is for saiyuki and the other I have know idea what it could be.
grave83
Level: 2
Reviews: 5
Experience: 6,213
 
This review has not been rated yet.
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com

This page created in 0.0123 seconds : GZIP compression enabled : 20 query's : 289,400 bytes memory usage