Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 10:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-09 Jun 2010 20:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-10 Jun 2009 21:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Colle...
-10 Apr 2009 20:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Per...
-19 Dec 2008 19:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnific...
-03 Dec 2008 15:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnific...
-28 Sep 2008 16:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 13:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3...
-15 May 2008 23:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-27 Apr 2008 22:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth T...
StoreForumAbout Us Sunday, December 17, 2017
Join | Username: Password:
Currently 19 Users Online
 

Reviews for Rizelmine Boxset 09 Jun 2010 20:38:57
Video: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 3.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.0 out of 0
Video:
  The video was pretty good-the average bitrate was about 55 mbps-I really didn't notice any artifacts or macroblocking of any significance.

Audio:
  Japanese audio was good quality 2 channel stereo-I didn't notice any distortion of hissing, etc.

Subtitle:
  I've seen better-I've seen worse-while I noticed a lot of grammatical errors I always knew what was going on.

Comment:
  Not to bad a series-if you take it for what it is-a light hearted moe romp.
Iria Zeiram
Level: 5
Reviews: 77
Experience: 37,036
 
This review has not been rated yet.
28 Jun 2003 17:14:14
Video: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 3.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 3.8 out of 0
Video:
  DVD rip. Some slight pixelation now and then. And sometimes there are some artifacts, as if the discs were scratched or dirty. Since my discs looked excellent on the surface, I believe these errors occured while ripping the original source, either when AV ripped the originals or when MAC ripped the AV version. Nothing big, though.

Audio:
  Very good, but sometimes volume seemed to change.

Subtitle:
  HK originals. But not that bad. Names are right most of the times. And while you have the typical grammar errors (tense, singular/plural, he/she etc.) they remain perfectly understandable. This is an AV rip, so if you know some of AV's decent original subs you know what you'll get here.

Comment:
  This series will definetely not win a prize for originality. Cute female android comes to live in schoolboy's home. Slight variation here: Schoolboy doesn't like the android. Later on there's quiet a lot of naughty stuff in the series (and some crazy stuff as well, like the robots or the other countries' androids). If you liked Mahoromatic or Hand Maid May and don't mind a slightly more naughty style, you won't dislike this series. It was entertaining for me, but I wouldn't consider it must-buy stuff.


edited by BeardFan on 28 Jun 2003 17:26:59
BeardFan
Level: 10
Reviews: 127
Experience: 223,231
 
100% (1) found this review useful
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com

This page created in 0.0144 seconds : GZIP compression enabled : 23 query's : 480,624 bytes memory usage