Review List Search View Cart
-03 Feb 2011 10:53:05
Zenki Saga Part 4
-09 Jun 2010 20:38:57
Rizelmine Boxset
-10 Jun 2009 21:46:49
Tenchi - The Movie Colle...
-10 Apr 2009 20:46:33
Key - The Metal Idol Per...
-19 Dec 2008 19:34:43
El-Hazard - The Magnific...
-03 Dec 2008 15:21:50
El Hazard - The Magnific...
-28 Sep 2008 16:41:24
Samurai Spirits
-13 Jun 2008 13:30:47
Inuyasha Perfect Box 1-3...
-15 May 2008 23:54:59
Cyborg 009 TV Series Part 1
-27 Apr 2008 22:36:39
Manie-Manie: Labyrinth T...
StoreForumAbout Us Monday, October 16, 2017
Join | Username: Password:
Currently 12 Users Online
 

Reviews for El-Hazard - The Magnificent World 19 Dec 2008 19:34:43
Video: Rating of 2.0 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.0 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 3.5 out of 0
Video:
  The video is subpar-full of macroblocking, artifacts, blurring-guess why? Way too much compression was applied-horrible.

Audio:
  The audio was ok-I can't understand being as this is a Pioneer rip why they left out the excellent english dub?

Subtitle:
  R1 rip-a few transfer mistakes here and there.

Comment:
  Overall I'd say this is a waste of money-mostly because of the horrible video quality-get the R1 release if you can still find it-you'll be much happier.
Iria Zeiram
Level: 5
Reviews: 77
Experience: 37,036
 
This review has not been rated yet.
24 Feb 2003 17:52:54
Video: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Audio: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Subtitles: Rating of 4.5 out of 0 Overall: Rating of 4.5 out of 0
Video:
  R1 DVD ripped i think. it looks pretty great,except perhaps that i think the quality in the OVA 2 is slighty worse than the 1st OVA, seems somewhat more Blurry, but it's nothing siginficant, really. All in all it gets a 4.5 or 4.0.

Audio:
  No problems detected

Subtitle:
  I believe that they were ripped from th R1 release. There are perhaps 4 or 5 missing lines throught the set that i noticed...don't know if in the r1 they forgot to subbed it also, or it's a problem that ocurred during the Rip process.

Comment:
  The Menus are in English and it contains no extras . I believe it's just a rip of the R1 set, not inclunding the English Dub.
The Swan
Level: 6
Reviews: 86
Experience: 53,311
 
This review has not been rated yet.
   
© 2005 Import-Anime.com

This page created in 0.0152 seconds : GZIP compression enabled : 23 query's : 293,096 bytes memory usage